Campbellsville University: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 24, 2026Current cycleACT not used for meritCampbellsville, KY

Campbellsville University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.0 GPA and reach $15,500 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

The grid lives in a PDF marked "Revised 090123", and Campbellsville says amounts are determined each cycle, usually during the fall — so these are the published figures rather than a standing promise. The two official pages also disagree on renewal: the PDF says three additional years under satisfactory academic progress, the web page says up to four years at a 2.0.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

Provost Scholarship

$14,500 a year / year

About $58,000 over four years, if it renews.

Campbellsville awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Campbellsville merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Campbellsville University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Merit scholarships

Read on the cumulative GPA held at the time of acceptance, weighted if the transcript shows a weighted figure. Awarded with the admission decision — there is no separate deadline.

  • $15,500 a year

    Trustees Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $14,500 a year

    Provost Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $13,500 a year

    Dean Scholarship

    No score needed

Source: Merit scholarships (PDF) · verified 2026-10-24

Does Campbellsville superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and it would not matter — the grid reads no score.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Campbellsville’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Campbellsville scholarship deadlines

Entry termDue
Merit scholarshipsNo deadline — awarded at the time a student is accepted

Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Campbellsville University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • The whole grid spans $2,000 a year — the decision it rewards is clearing a 3.0, not climbing above it.
  • A 3.0 is worth $13,500 a year, which is the most generous published floor among this dataset's Kentucky private colleges.
  • Weighted GPA is used if the transcript shows one, so honours and AP coursework genuinely help here.
  • No ACT score affects any rung.
  • The GPA is read at the time of acceptance, so senior-spring grades come too late.
  • A half-tuition or larger award may make a student ineligible for additional institutional assistance.
  • The award is tied to attending the Campbellsville campus.
  • The Presidential Scholarship — full tuition, housing and books at a 3.5 or a 25 — requires an essay and interview, so it is competitive and not a band here.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Campbellsville University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Campbellsville?

Campbellsville University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is Campbellsville test-optional?

Campbellsville's admission testing requirement is not stated on either scholarship page, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: no rung reads a score. A student with no ACT at all reaches the $15,500 top rung at a 3.9 exactly as a 36 would. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Campbellsville?

On Campbellsville's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Provost Scholarship at $14,500 a year, about $58,000 over four years if it renews.

Does Campbellsville superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and it would not matter — the grid reads no score.

When are Campbellsville scholarship deadlines?

Merit scholarships: No deadline — awarded at the time a student is accepted. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.

Is this Campbellsville scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Campbellsville University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

Campbellsville awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Campbellsville is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Campbellsville University