Goldey-Beacom College: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 24, 20262027-28 entryACT not used for meritWilmington, DE

Goldey-Beacom College awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.5 GPA and reach $7,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

Goldey-Beacom posts two grids side by side and states that the $2,500 bottom rung will not be available for 2027-2028, so a student at a 2.5 to 2.9 should check which cycle they are applying to. The printed windows also leave holes at 3.51–3.59 and 2.91–2.99 with no rounding rule, so the lower rungs are extended upward here and the top rung left open. The page never says the awards are automatic, though the grid is a plain GPA lookup with no application step.

Which grid applies?
29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

Joseph West Jones Scholarship

$7,000 a year / year

About $28,000 over four years, if it renews.

Goldey-Beacom awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Goldey-Beacom merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Goldey-Beacom College’s own pages for 2027-28 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

2027-28 entry — two rungs

The $2,500 GBC Scholarship is stated as unavailable for this year, so below a 3.0 nothing is published.

  • $7,000 a year

    Joseph West Jones Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $4,000 a year

    GBC Academic Recognition Scholarship

    No score needed

Source: Scholarships — 2026-2027 and 2027-2028 grids · verified 2026-10-24

2026-27 entry — three rungs

The only cycle with a published award below a 3.0.

  • $7,000 a year

    Joseph West Jones Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $4,000 a year

    GBC Academic Recognition Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $2,500 a year

    GBC Scholarship

    No score needed

Source: Scholarships — 2026-2027 and 2027-2028 grids · verified 2026-10-24

Does Goldey-Beacom superscore for scholarships?

Not stated. Since a score can raise the award, a student with two sittings should ask which composite is read.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Goldey-Beacom’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Goldey-Beacom College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • The $2,500 bottom rung is stated as unavailable for 2027-28, so a 2.5 to 2.9 transcript is worth $2,500 a year in one cycle and nothing in the next.
  • The 3.5-to-3.6 step is worth $3,000 a year, $12,000 across four.
  • Goldey-Beacom's printed windows leave 3.51–3.59 and 2.91–2.99 uncovered; the lower rungs are extended upward here.
  • A submitted ACT can raise the award, with no published threshold or amount.
  • The amounts carry no "up to" wording, so they read as fixed.
  • Whether the GPA is weighted is not stated.
  • Goldey-Beacom publishes no renewal condition for these awards.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Goldey-Beacom College.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Goldey-Beacom?

Goldey-Beacom College publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is Goldey-Beacom test-optional?

Goldey-Beacom pairs that with a direct statement that a score can raise the scholarship. For merit aid the answer is different: a submitted score can raise the award, but Goldey-Beacom publishes no threshold and no amount for it — so sending a reasonable score is worth doing and its effect cannot be predicted from the page. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Goldey-Beacom?

On Goldey-Beacom's published grid for 2027-28 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for 2027-28 entry — two rungs — Joseph West Jones Scholarship at $7,000 a year, about $28,000 over four years if it renews; 2026-27 entry — three rungs — Joseph West Jones Scholarship at $7,000 a year, about $28,000 over four years if it renews.

Does Goldey-Beacom superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated. Since a score can raise the award, a student with two sittings should ask which composite is read.

Is this Goldey-Beacom scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Goldey-Beacom College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

Goldey-Beacom awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Goldey-Beacom is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Goldey-Beacom College