Keene State College: merit scholarships by GPA
Keene State College awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.4 GPA and reach $9,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Six of the eight published cells are RANGES rather than fixed amounts, and Keene State gives no rule for where inside a range a student lands — the figures here are each range's assured low end. The amounts also depend on residency. Keene State's page lists the grid without stating that the awards are granted automatically, so confirm in writing.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
President's Award
$6,000–$9,000 a year / year
About $24,000 over four years, if it renews.
Keene State awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Keene State merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Keene State College’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
New Hampshire residents
Four rungs with no floor on the lowest, so every admitted student reaches one. The top award is published as a range.
$6,000–$9,000 a year
President's Award
No score needed
$5,000 a year
Dean's Award
No score needed
$4,000 a year
Enrichment Award
No score needed
$2,000 a year
Promise Award
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| President's Award | — | $6,000–$9,000 a year |
| Dean's Award | — | $5,000 a year |
| Enrichment Award | — | $4,000 a year |
| Promise Award | — | $2,000 a year |
Source: Grants and scholarships — resident and non-resident grid · verified 2026-10-24
Non-residents
Larger at every rung, and more than double at the bottom — three of its four cells are ranges.
$9,000–$12,000 a year
President's Award
No score needed
$8,000–$8,500 a year
Dean's Award
No score needed
$5,000–$7,500 a year
Enrichment Award
No score needed
$5,000 a year
Promise Award
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| President's Award | — | $9,000–$12,000 a year |
| Dean's Award | — | $8,000–$8,500 a year |
| Enrichment Award | — | $5,000–$7,500 a year |
| Promise Award | — | $5,000 a year |
Source: Grants and scholarships — resident and non-resident grid · verified 2026-10-24
Does Keene State superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter for the merit grid, which reads no score. Nursing and honours admission do require one.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Keene State’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Keene State College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Grants and scholarships — resident and non-resident gridverified 2026-10-24
- Apply — test policyverified 2026-10-24
- Six of the eight cells are published as ranges, so the figures here are the assured low end of each.
- A non-resident below a 2.40 receives $5,000 where a New Hampshire resident receives $2,000 — the non-resident premium is largest for the weakest transcripts.
- At the top the gap narrows to $3,000, which is the reverse of how most residency splits here behave.
- The Promise Award has no GPA floor, so every admitted student reaches a rung.
- The top band is printed as a closed 3.5-to-4.0 range and is modelled open, so a weighted transcript above 4.0 still clears it.
- Renewal runs to ten semesters for a double major, which is unusual.
- The merit grid reads no test score, though nursing and honours admission require one.
- The page prints no entry year and does not say whether the GPA is weighted.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Keene State College.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Keene State?
Keene State College publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Keene State test-optional?
Scores are no longer needed for acceptance, though Keene State does require them for nursing and honours admission. For merit aid the answer is different: the merit grid is keyed to high school GPA alone and names no score, so an ACT cannot move either ladder. A student with no score reaches the President's Award at a 3.50 exactly as one with a 36 would. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Keene State?
On Keene State's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for New Hampshire residents — President's Award at $6,000 a year, about $24,000 over four years if it renews; Non-residents — President's Award at $9,000 a year, about $36,000 over four years if it renews.
Does in-state or out-of-state change merit aid at Keene State?
Yes. Keene State publishes separate grids: New Hampshire residents run $2,000 to $6,000 a year, and Non-residents run $5,000 to $9,000 — a difference of $3,000 a year at the top. Check which grid applies to you before planning around a figure.
Does Keene State superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter for the merit grid, which reads no score. Nursing and honours admission do require one.
Is this Keene State scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Keene State College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Keene State awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Keene State is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Keene State College