Lubbock Christian University: merit scholarships by GPA
Lubbock Christian University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards reach $10,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
No score is used. LCU requires a completed FAFSA plus full-time enrolment to be eligible for institutional scholarships at all, so a family that skips the FAFSA can forfeit the merit award. The published four-year totals are exactly four times the annual figure, so the award does not grow. The page carries no cycle year.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
LCU Academic Scholarship
$8,000 a year ($32,000 over four) / year
About $32,000 over four years, if it renews.
Lubbock Christian awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Lubbock Christian merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Lubbock Christian University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Institutional scholarships
Requires acceptance, a completed FAFSA and full-time enrolment. LCU publishes the four-year total beside the annual award.
$10,000 a year ($40,000 over four)
LCU Academic Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 4.00
$9,000 a year ($36,000 over four)
LCU Academic Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.90
$8,000 a year ($32,000 over four)
LCU Academic Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.50
$7,000 a year ($28,000 over four)
LCU Academic Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 1.00
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| LCU Academic Scholarship | — | GPA 4.00 | $10,000 a year ($40,000 over four) |
| LCU Academic Scholarship | — | GPA 3.90 | $9,000 a year ($36,000 over four) |
| LCU Academic Scholarship | — | GPA 3.50 | $8,000 a year ($32,000 over four) |
| LCU Academic Scholarship | — | GPA 1.00 | $7,000 a year ($28,000 over four) |
Source: Scholarships — annual and four-year award by GPA · verified 2026-10-22
Does Lubbock Christian superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and moot — no merit band here uses a score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Lubbock Christian’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Lubbock Christian University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- A completed FAFSA is required for institutional scholarships, not just for need-based aid.
- The four-year totals are exactly four times the annual award, so it does not rise.
- Every admitted student is published a figure.
- The page carries no cycle year.
- Lubbock Christian is silent on the Enhanced ACT.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Lubbock Christian University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Lubbock Christian?
Lubbock Christian University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Lubbock Christian test-optional?
Not stated on the scholarship page. No merit band here uses a score. For merit aid the answer is different: not used. Every band is published against a high school GPA and no ACT threshold appears in the criteria. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Lubbock Christian?
On Lubbock Christian's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for LCU Academic Scholarship at $8,000 a year, about $32,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Lubbock Christian superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and moot — no merit band here uses a score.
Is this Lubbock Christian scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Lubbock Christian University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-22. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Lubbock Christian awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Lubbock Christian is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Lubbock Christian University