Our Lady of the Lake University: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 24, 20262027-28 entryACT not used for meritSan Antonio, TX

Our Lady of the Lake University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.5 GPA and reach $21,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

The ladder is nearly flat above a 3.0 — the five tiers from 3.0 to 4.0 span only $4,500 — and then drops $8,500 for students below it. OLLU does not state whether the GPA is weighted. Awards require full-time enrolment.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

Founders' Scholarship

$19,000 / year

About $76,000 over four years, if it renews.

OLLU awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published OLLU merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Our Lady of the Lake University’s own pages for 2027-28 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Freshman merit scholarships

No separate application — the admission application is the scholarship application. Keyed to the unweighted high school GPA.

  • $21,000

    Presidential Excellence Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $19,500

    Trustees' Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $19,000

    Founders' Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $18,000

    Dean's Merit Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $16,500

    Achievement Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $8,000

    Moye Heritage Scholarship

    No score needed

Source: Freshman scholarships and aid · verified 2026-10-24

Does OLLU superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and it cannot matter. The grid uses no test score at all.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask OLLU’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Our Lady of the Lake University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • The ladder is nearly flat above a 3.0 — the whole span from a 3.0 to a 4.0 is $4,500.
  • The drop below a 3.0 is $8,500, which is almost twice the entire range above it. Reaching a 3.0 is by far the most valuable GPA move at OLLU.
  • No test score is used at any tier.
  • OLLU states plainly that the admission application is the scholarship application.
  • The renewal bar is a 2.0 at every tier, well below every entry threshold.
  • Awards require full-time enrolment and can be combined with federal and state grants.
  • OLLU does not state whether the GPA is weighted.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Our Lady of the Lake University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at OLLU?

Our Lady of the Lake University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is OLLU test-optional?

The freshman scholarship page does not state the admission testing requirement, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: the grid is keyed to the high school GPA alone. No tier names a test score, so an ACT cannot move this award. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at OLLU?

On OLLU's published grid for 2027-28 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Founders' Scholarship at $19,000 a year, about $76,000 over four years if it renews.

Does OLLU superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and it cannot matter. The grid uses no test score at all.

Is this OLLU scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Our Lady of the Lake University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

OLLU awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though OLLU is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Our Lady of the Lake University