Saint Martin's University: merit scholarships by GPA
Saint Martin's University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.5 GPA and reach $30,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Saint Martin's publishes NO renewal condition for this grid — it does not say the awards are renewable or name a number of years, which on a $30,000 award is the most consequential omission on the page. The GPA is UNWEIGHTED. The page names no entry year.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Dean's Scholarship
$27,000 / year
About $108,000 over four years, if it renews.
Saint Martin's awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Saint Martin's merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Saint Martin's University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
First-year scholarships
No separate scholarship application for most awards. Keyed to unweighted cumulative GPA, with no floor on the lowest rung.
$30,000
Chancellor's Scholarship
No score needed
$29,000
President's Scholarship
No score needed
$27,000
Dean's Scholarship
No score needed
$26,000
Faculty Scholarship
No score needed
$22,000
University Scholarship
No score needed
$13,000
Angus McDonald Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Chancellor's Scholarship | — | $30,000 |
| President's Scholarship | — | $29,000 |
| Dean's Scholarship | — | $27,000 |
| Faculty Scholarship | — | $26,000 |
| University Scholarship | — | $22,000 |
| Angus McDonald Scholarship | — | $13,000 |
Source: First-year Saint Martin's scholarships · verified 2026-10-24
Does Saint Martin's superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter. The grid reads no test score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Saint Martin's’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Saint Martin's University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Four of the six rungs sit between $26,000 and $30,000, so a full grade point of improvement across that range is worth $4,000 a year.
- The whole ladder above the bottom rung spans $8,000 — these are discounts against a private sticker price rather than cash.
- The Angus McDonald award has no GPA floor, so admission is the only gate.
- The biggest single step is 2.49 to 2.50, worth $9,000 a year.
- The GPA is unweighted, which matters most at the Chancellor's rung.
- The top band is modelled open so a transcript above 4.00 still clears it.
- Saint Martin's publishes no renewal condition for any of these awards.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Saint Martin's University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Saint Martin's?
Saint Martin's University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Saint Martin's test-optional?
The scholarships page does not state the admission testing requirement, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: the grid is keyed only to unweighted cumulative GPA and names no test, so a score cannot move it. A student with no ACT reaches the $30,000 Chancellor's Scholarship at a 3.90 exactly as one with a 36 would. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Saint Martin's?
On Saint Martin's's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Dean's Scholarship at $27,000 a year, about $108,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Saint Martin's superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter. The grid reads no test score.
Is this Saint Martin's scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Saint Martin's University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Saint Martin's awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Saint Martin's is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Saint Martin's University