University of Jamestown: merit scholarships by GPA
University of Jamestown awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.5 GPA and reach $10,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Jamestown publishes this as a plain GPA-to-dollar table with no application step, but no uj.edu page actually uses the word automatic — so read the figure as what the table pays rather than as a written guarantee. The printed windows also leave gaps at 3.05 and 3.45 and stop at 4.00 with no rounding rule stated, so each rung is carried here as a floor.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Deans Scholarship
$9,000 a year / year
About $36,000 over four years, if it renews.
Jamestown awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Jamestown merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from University of Jamestown’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Academic scholarships
Renew for all years of attendance and stack with athletic and other institutional awards. Whether the GPA is weighted is not stated.
$10,000 a year
Presidential Scholarship
No score needed
$9,000 a year
Deans Scholarship
No score needed
$8,000 a year
Honors Scholarship
No score needed
$7,000 a year
Trustee Scholarship
No score needed
$6,000 a year
Knight Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship | — | $10,000 a year |
| Deans Scholarship | — | $9,000 a year |
| Honors Scholarship | — | $8,000 a year |
| Trustee Scholarship | — | $7,000 a year |
| Knight Scholarship | — | $6,000 a year |
Source: Scholarships · verified 2026-10-24
Does Jamestown superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter — the table reads no score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Jamestown’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Jamestown scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Admission | Rolling — no deadline published |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from University of Jamestown’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- The grid has no GPA floor — the lowest published rung is "Below 2.5" and still pays $6,000 a year.
- The whole ladder spans $4,000 a year, so the money is in qualifying rather than climbing.
- Jamestown's printed windows leave 3.05 and 3.45 between rows, with no rounding rule published.
- The rungs are read as floors here, which gives the conservative figure wherever Jamestown would round up.
- These awards stack with athletic scholarships, which most grids in this dataset forbid.
- The Knight rung sits below Jamestown's own 2.5 admission minimum.
- Whether the GPA is weighted or unweighted is not stated.
- The Wilson Scholarship — full tuition for the top two students per competition, at a 3.5 or above with an on-campus competition — is competitive and not a band here. Other attendees receive $1,000 a year.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with University of Jamestown.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Jamestown?
University of Jamestown publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Jamestown test-optional?
Jamestown admits on a rolling basis and says a decision comes within about a week. For merit aid the answer is different: the table is keyed to GPA alone and names no score anywhere, so a student with no ACT reaches the $10,000 top rung at a 3.9 exactly as a 36 would. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Jamestown?
On Jamestown's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Deans Scholarship at $9,000 a year, about $36,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Jamestown superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter — the table reads no score.
When are Jamestown scholarship deadlines?
Admission: Rolling — no deadline published. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this Jamestown scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from University of Jamestown's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Jamestown awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Jamestown is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with University of Jamestown