Westminster University: merit scholarships by GPA
Westminster University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.0 GPA and reach $32,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
The grid is labelled 2026-27 while Westminster's admissions pages already run the Fall 2027 cycle, so next year's figures may differ. The table does not say the amounts are per year; they are carried as annual because the awards support eight semesters and the figures only make sense that way against tuition. Westminster also lists curriculum rigour and entrance exams among the factors it considers, so placement may not be purely by GPA, and the awards replace rather than stack.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Westminster Dean's Scholarship
$25,000 a year / year
About $100,000 over four years, if it renews.
Westminster (UT) awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Westminster (UT) merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Westminster University’s own pages for 2026-27 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
First-year merit scholarships
Automatic on admission. The highest award a student qualifies for supersedes every previous offer, so these do not stack. Each supports eight semesters.
$32,000 a year
Westminster President's Scholarship
No score needed
$28,000 a year
Westminster Provost's Scholarship
No score needed
$25,000 a year
Westminster Dean's Scholarship
No score needed
$20,000 a year
Westminster Faculty Scholarship
No score needed
$15,000 a year
Westminster Award
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Westminster President's Scholarship | — | $32,000 a year |
| Westminster Provost's Scholarship | — | $28,000 a year |
| Westminster Dean's Scholarship | — | $25,000 a year |
| Westminster Faculty Scholarship | — | $20,000 a year |
| Westminster Award | — | $15,000 a year |
Source: Scholarships — 2026-27 award designation · verified 2026-10-24
Does Westminster (UT) superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and every published rung reads GPA alone.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Westminster (UT)’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Westminster (UT) scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Early action | December 1 |
| Regular decision | February 1 |
| Enrollment deposit | May 1 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Westminster University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Scholarships — 2026-27 award designationverified 2026-10-24
- Undergraduate admissionsverified 2026-10-24
- There is no GPA floor: below a 3.0 the Westminster Award still pays $15,000 a year.
- The ladder spans $17,000 a year, one of the widest in this dataset.
- The 3.89-to-3.90 step is worth $4,000 a year, $32,000 across eight semesters.
- The awards do not stack — the highest one a student qualifies for supersedes the rest.
- No published rung reads an ACT score, and not submitting one costs an essay instead.
- Whether the GPA is weighted is not stated.
- The grid is labelled 2026-27 while admissions already runs the Fall 2027 cycle.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Westminster University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Westminster (UT)?
Westminster University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Westminster (UT) test-optional?
Applicants who do not submit scores must send an essay instead, so the test is replaced rather than simply dropped. For merit aid the answer is different: the test-optional policy covers merit aid, and every published rung is keyed to GPA alone — though Westminster does list entrance exams among the factors it considers. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Westminster (UT)?
On Westminster (UT)'s published grid for 2026-27 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Westminster Dean's Scholarship at $25,000 a year, about $100,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Westminster (UT) superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and every published rung reads GPA alone.
When are Westminster (UT) scholarship deadlines?
Early action: December 1. Regular decision: February 1. Enrollment deposit: May 1. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this Westminster (UT) scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Westminster University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Westminster (UT) awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Westminster (UT) is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Westminster University