Champlain College: merit scholarships by GPA
Champlain College awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.0 GPA and reach $28,000–$34,000. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Every band is a range, and the position inside it depends on the intended programme — Champlain states that game programme applicants generally fall at the lower end — so no amount is declared here. The exact figure lives in a scholarship calculator rather than on the page. The bands leave a rounding gap at 3.09 to 3.1, whether the GPA is weighted is not stated, and the page prints no entry year. A search snippet puts the overall range at $15,000 to $35,000, which does not match the published grid.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
President Award
$26,000–$32,000
Champlain awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Champlain merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Champlain College’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
First-year merit awards
Automatic on the admission application with no separate scholarship application. The figures are estimated annual awards.
$28,000–$34,000
Trustee Award
No score needed · GPA 3.90
$26,000–$32,000
President Award
No score needed · GPA 3.60
$24,000–$31,000
Provost Award
No score needed · GPA 3.40
$22,000–$25,000
Dean Award
No score needed · GPA 3.10
$19,000–$20,000
Faculty Award
No score needed · GPA 2.00
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trustee Award | — | GPA 3.90 | $28,000–$34,000 |
| President Award | — | GPA 3.60 | $26,000–$32,000 |
| Provost Award | — | GPA 3.40 | $24,000–$31,000 |
| Dean Award | — | GPA 3.10 | $22,000–$25,000 |
| Faculty Award | — | GPA 2.00 | $19,000–$20,000 |
Source: Scholarships · verified 2026-10-25
Does Champlain superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and the published grid reads no score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Champlain’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Champlain scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Early Decision | November 15 |
| Early Action and Early Application Scholarship | December 15 |
| Regular Decision | January 9 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Champlain College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Five bands, from $28,000–$34,000 at a 3.9 down to $19,000–$20,000 at a 2.0.
- The ranges overlap heavily, so a GPA alone does not say what a student will be offered.
- Champlain states that game programme applicants generally fall at the lower end of each range.
- The exact figure is produced by a calculator rather than printed.
- A 2.0 is still on the ladder, so nearly every admitted student receives something.
- The band edges leave a gap: the Faculty band ends at 3.09 and the Dean band starts at 3.1.
- Consideration is automatic with no separate scholarship application.
- Renewal is at the same level for four years with a 2.5 GPA.
- A visit award, an early application award and the Leahy Center Scholars award stack on top of the grid.
- Whether a submitted score affects the award is not stated anywhere.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Champlain College.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Champlain?
Champlain College publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Champlain test-optional?
No score is required to apply. For merit aid the answer is different: neither page says whether a submitted score affects the award. The published grid reads the GPA, and the position inside each range is attributed to the intended programme. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
Does Champlain superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and the published grid reads no score.
When are Champlain scholarship deadlines?
Early Decision: November 15. Early Action and Early Application Scholarship: December 15. Regular Decision: January 9. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this Champlain scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Champlain College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-25. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Champlain awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Champlain is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Champlain College