Concordia University Irvine: merit scholarships by GPA
Concordia University Irvine awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.0 GPA and reach $22,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
CUI's scholarship page answers 403 to an ordinary automated request and serves the grid only over HTTP/1.1 to a browser user-agent, so it is harder to re-check than most; the figures here are from that live page. The GPA is CUI's "overall weighted academic coursework" rather than a plain transcript average, and the student must be fully admitted. The Golden Eagles award at the bottom cannot be combined with an academic scholarship and excludes students receiving athletic scholarships, so it is an alternative to the ladder rather than its last rung. CUI publishes no test policy of its own for admission.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Provost Scholarship
$19,000 / year
About $76,000 over four years, if it renews.
CUI awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published CUI merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Concordia University Irvine’s own pages for 2026-27 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
New freshman academic scholarships
Set by Undergraduate Admissions at the time of acceptance and applied automatically. The award does not increase from year to year.
$22,000
Regents Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.90
$19,000
Provost Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.60
$16,000
Dean Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.30
$14,000
Trustee Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.00
$12,000
Golden Eagles Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 0.00
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Regents Scholarship | — | GPA 3.90 | $22,000 |
| Provost Scholarship | — | GPA 3.60 | $19,000 |
| Dean Scholarship | — | GPA 3.30 | $16,000 |
| Trustee Scholarship | — | GPA 3.00 | $14,000 |
| Golden Eagles Scholarship | — | GPA 0.00 | $12,000 |
Source: Scholarships · verified 2026-10-25
Does CUI superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and no score is read for these awards.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask CUI’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Concordia University Irvine’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Five rungs, from $22,000 at a 3.90 down to $12,000 below a 3.00.
- The whole ladder spans only $10,000, so the bottom is unusually well paid.
- Most private grids stop at a 2.5 or 3.0; CUI keeps a rung underneath.
- The Golden Eagles award cannot be combined with an academic scholarship.
- It also excludes students receiving athletic scholarships.
- It renews at a 2.0, where the academic awards renew at a 2.5.
- No rung reads an ACT score.
- The award never increases from year to year, so the GPA at admission is the only one that counts.
- The GPA used is CUI's "overall weighted academic coursework".
- CUI's scholarship page answers 403 to an ordinary automated request and serves the grid only over HTTP/1.1 to a browser user-agent.
- A separate transfer grid pays $19,000 at a 3.70, $16,000 at a 3.40 and $14,000 at a 3.0 — the same money one rung lower than the freshman ladder.
- The Nursing Healthcare Service Scholarship runs $5,000 to $10,000 per semester at a cumulative 3.25, capped at $20,000 in total.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Concordia University Irvine.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at CUI?
Concordia University Irvine publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is CUI test-optional?
CUI publishes no admission test policy on a page that loads. Third-party sites describe it as test-optional and one as test-blind, neither of which is carried here. For merit aid the answer is different: the grid runs on CUI's weighted academic coursework GPA, and no CUI page names a test for these awards. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at CUI?
On CUI's published grid for 2026-27 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Provost Scholarship at $19,000 a year, about $76,000 over four years if it renews.
Does CUI superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and no score is read for these awards.
Is this CUI scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Concordia University Irvine's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-25. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
CUI awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though CUI is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Concordia University Irvine