Edgewood University: merit scholarships by GPA
Edgewood University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.1 GPA and reach $27,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Full-time enrolment is required. Edgewood prints no entry year on the grid, and does not say whether the GPA is weighted — the ladder stopping at 4.0 suggests unweighted. A separate line on the same page describes awards ranging from $1,000, which does not match the published rungs, so one of the two is stale.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
President's Scholarship
$23,000 per year / year
About $92,000 over four years, if it renews.
Edgewood awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Edgewood merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Edgewood University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
First-year merit scholarships
No separate application — admitted full-time students are considered automatically. The lowest rung has no GPA floor, so every admit reaches one.
$27,000 per year
Founder's Scholarship
No score needed
$25,000 per year
Trustees' Scholarship
No score needed
$23,000 per year
President's Scholarship
No score needed
$21,000 per year
Dean's Scholarship
No score needed
$20,000 per year
Access Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Founder's Scholarship | — | $27,000 per year |
| Trustees' Scholarship | — | $25,000 per year |
| President's Scholarship | — | $23,000 per year |
| Dean's Scholarship | — | $21,000 per year |
| Access Scholarship | — | $20,000 per year |
Source: Scholarships — first-year merit grid · verified 2026-10-24
Does Edgewood superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter. The grid is explicitly GPA-only.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Edgewood’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Edgewood University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Scholarships — first-year merit gridverified 2026-10-24
- Undergraduate admissions — test policyverified 2026-10-24
- The gap between the two largest awards is five hundredths of a grade point — 3.94 to 3.95 — and it is worth $2,000 a year, about $8,000 across a degree.
- Every admitted full-time student reaches a rung: the Access Scholarship has no GPA floor.
- The whole ladder spans $7,000 a year, from $20,000 to $27,000, against a private sticker price — these are discounts, not cash.
- Edgewood says the awards are based ONLY on high school cumulative GPA, which is an unusually direct answer.
- No separate application is needed, but full-time enrolment is.
- The page does not say whether the GPA is weighted or unweighted; the ladder stopping at 4.0 suggests unweighted.
- Another line on the same page describes awards from $1,000, which does not match the $20,000 floor of this grid.
- Edgewood prints the top rung as a closed 3.95-to-4.00 range. It is modelled open at the top, because as printed a weighted GPA above 4.00 would clear no rung and be paid nothing.
- Edgewood was Edgewood College until recently, so a family may find the old name on third-party listings.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Edgewood University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Edgewood?
Edgewood University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Edgewood test-optional?
An ACT or SAT score is optional for admission to Edgewood. For merit aid the answer is different: edgewood states that these awards are based only on high school cumulative GPA, so an ACT cannot move them. A student with no score reaches the top $27,000 Founder's Scholarship at a 3.95. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Edgewood?
On Edgewood's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for President's Scholarship at $23,000 a year, about $92,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Edgewood superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter. The grid is explicitly GPA-only.
Is this Edgewood scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Edgewood University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Edgewood awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Edgewood is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Edgewood University