Gwynedd Mercy University: merit scholarships and what the school publishes
Gwynedd Mercy University publishes merit aid criteria as published criteria. Awards start at a 3.52 GPA and reach $23,000-$24,000. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Both awards are published as dollar ranges with no rule for where inside one a student lands, so no amount is declared here. The McAuley floor is hedged — "generally awarded" — and the Mother Mary Bernard award prints no GPA floor at all despite being based on the GPA. The page does not say the figures are annual, nor whether the GPA is weighted, and never calls the awards automatic. Third-party sites still cite older GMercyU pages that read SAT and ACT scores for these awards; the current text does not.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
McAuley Scholarship
$23,000-$24,000
GMercyU awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published GMercyU merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Gwynedd Mercy University’s own pages for 2027-28 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
First-time, full-time student scholarships
Both awards are read on the high school GPA. Neither requires a separate application, unlike the competitive Presidential Scholarship.
$23,000-$24,000
McAuley Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.52
$15,000-$22,000
Mother Mary Bernard Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| McAuley Scholarship | — | GPA 3.52 | $23,000-$24,000 |
| Mother Mary Bernard Scholarship | — | not available | $15,000-$22,000 |
Source: Scholarships · verified 2026-10-25
Does GMercyU superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and the current awards read no score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask GMercyU’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
GMercyU scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Sisters of Mercy Legacy Nursing Scholarship | December 15 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Gwynedd Mercy University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- McAuley is $23,000-$24,000 at a 3.52, and the floor is hedged as "generally awarded".
- Mother Mary Bernard is $15,000-$22,000 and prints no GPA floor at all.
- The two ranges are $1,000 apart at the top and $8,000 apart at the bottom.
- Nothing on the page says what positions a student inside either range.
- The current text reads no ACT score; older GMercyU pages did.
- The Presidential Scholarship pays full tuition at a 3.75 but needs an application, an essay or video and an interview.
- It also cannot be combined with any other GMercyU scholarship or grant, so it replaces rather than adds.
- The Legacy Nursing award requires a 3.5 unweighted, a BSN programme, living on campus all four years and financial need.
- Honors and dual-enrolment awards cover final-semester tuition only.
- The page never calls these awards automatic.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Gwynedd Mercy University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at GMercyU?
Gwynedd Mercy University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is GMercyU test-optional?
GMercyU's current pages set no score requirement for admission, and the award text reads GPA alone. A search snippet describes scores as not considered in the admissions process, but that sentence was not found on an official page, so it is not quoted here. For merit aid the answer is different: the current text bases both awards on the GPA with no mention of a score. Older GMercyU pages, still cited by third-party sites, used SAT and ACT scores. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
Does GMercyU superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and the current awards read no score.
When are GMercyU scholarship deadlines?
Sisters of Mercy Legacy Nursing Scholarship: December 15. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this GMercyU scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Gwynedd Mercy University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-25. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
GMercyU awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though GMercyU is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Gwynedd Mercy University