Henderson State University: merit scholarships by GPA
Henderson State University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.0 GPA and reach $6,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
No score is used; these are keyed to the GPA alone. Read this before planning around the figures: Henderson publishes the SAME four award names twice at different amounts — a $6,000 Chancellor and a $3,000 Chancellor, a $4,500 Centurium and a $2,500 Centurium — without labelling beside the numbers which population each applies to. The larger set is shown as the primary track and the smaller as a second, but a family should confirm which one applies to them before counting on the higher figure. The page carries no cycle year.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Centurium Scholarship
$4,500 / year
About $18,000 over four years, if it renews.
Henderson State awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Henderson State merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Henderson State University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Academic scholarships — the higher published rate
Henderson lists these four awards at this rate first. The same four names appear again lower on the page at roughly half these amounts; confirm which applies before relying on the figure.
$6,000
Chancellor Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 4.00
$4,500
Centurium Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.50
$2,500
Red & Gray Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.10
$1,000
Reddie Spirit Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 2.00
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chancellor Scholarship | — | GPA 4.00 | $6,000 |
| Centurium Scholarship | — | GPA 3.50 | $4,500 |
| Red & Gray Scholarship | — | GPA 3.10 | $2,500 |
| Reddie Spirit Scholarship | — | GPA 2.00 | $1,000 |
Source: Scholarships — freshman academic awards · verified 2026-10-21
The same four awards at the lower published rate
Henderson repeats the identical award names and GPA bands at these smaller amounts without stating beside them which group they cover. Shown so the lower figure is not a surprise.
$3,000
Chancellor Scholarship (lower rate)
No score needed · GPA 4.00
$2,500
Centurium Scholarship (lower rate)
No score needed · GPA 3.50
$1,250
Red & Gray Scholarship (lower rate)
No score needed · GPA 3.10
$750
Reddie Spirit (lower rate)
No score needed · GPA 2.00
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chancellor Scholarship (lower rate) | — | GPA 4.00 | $3,000 |
| Centurium Scholarship (lower rate) | — | GPA 3.50 | $2,500 |
| Red & Gray Scholarship (lower rate) | — | GPA 3.10 | $1,250 |
| Reddie Spirit (lower rate) | — | GPA 2.00 | $750 |
Source: Scholarships — freshman academic awards · verified 2026-10-21
Does Henderson State superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and moot — no Henderson merit band uses a score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Henderson State’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Henderson State University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- The same four award names appear at two different amounts on the same page. Confirm which rate applies before relying on the larger.
- The GPA bands are identical across both rates, so only the money differs.
- The bottom band reaches down to a 2.0, which is lower than most schools in this dataset publish.
- Henderson also lists transfer awards keyed to earned hours and a college GPA.
- The page carries no cycle year.
- Henderson State is silent on the Enhanced ACT.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Henderson State University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Henderson State?
Henderson State University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Henderson State test-optional?
Not stated on the scholarship page. No merit band here uses a score. For merit aid the answer is different: not used. Every award on the page states a required GPA and nothing else; no ACT threshold appears in the criteria. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Henderson State?
On Henderson State's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Academic scholarships — the higher published rate — Centurium Scholarship at $4,500 a year, about $18,000 over four years if it renews; The same four awards at the lower published rate — Centurium Scholarship (lower rate) at $2,500 a year, about $10,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Henderson State superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and moot — no Henderson merit band uses a score.
Is this Henderson State scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Henderson State University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-21. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Henderson State awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Henderson State is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Henderson State University