Holy Family University: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 25, 20262026-27 entryACT not used for meritPhiladelphia, PA

Holy Family University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.0 GPA and reach $26,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

The page contradicts itself on the year: it says the amounts are for students entering Fall 2026 and Spring 2027, then adds "(Based on 2027-28 awards)". Its eligibility line also restricts the awards to students "with financial need", which is unusual for a merit grid and may be a page error, but it is printed. The page never says the figures are annual and does not say whether the GPA is weighted. Full-time, first-undergraduate-degree students only. The grid was recently rewritten — an older $16,000-$25,000 ladder with different cutpoints appears in third-party snapshots. The transfer grid is separate and not carried here.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

Merit Scholarship

$25,000 / year

About $100,000 over four years, if it renews.

Holy Family awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Holy Family merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Holy Family University’s own pages for 2026-27 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Freshman merit scholarships

Read on the high school GPA. Every applicant is considered automatically, with no separate application.

  • $26,000

    Merit Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 3.90

  • $25,000

    Merit Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 3.60

  • $24,000

    Merit Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 3.25

  • $23,000

    Merit Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 2.90

  • $20,000

    Merit Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 2.50

  • $16,000

    Merit Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 2.00

Source: Merit scholarships · verified 2026-10-25

Does Holy Family superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and no score is read for these awards.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Holy Family’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Holy Family University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • Six rungs, from $26,000 at a 3.90 down to $16,000 at a 2.00.
  • Four of the six rungs sit inside $3,000 of each other, from a 2.90 upward.
  • The 2.49-to-2.50 step is worth $4,000 — the largest on the grid.
  • The 2.89-to-2.90 step is worth $3,000, as much as the whole climb from a 2.90 to a 4.0.
  • No rung reads an ACT score.
  • Consideration is automatic, with no separate application.
  • The page says the amounts are for Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 entry, then adds "(Based on 2027-28 awards)".
  • Its eligibility line restricts the awards to students "with financial need", which is unusual for a merit grid.
  • The grid was recently rewritten; an older ladder with different cutpoints appears in third-party snapshots.
  • Full-time students in a first undergraduate degree programme only.
  • The transfer grid is separate, topping out at $22,000 for a 3.65.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Holy Family University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Holy Family?

Holy Family University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is Holy Family test-optional?

No score is required to apply. For merit aid the answer is different: the grid reads the GPA alone and the ACT appears nowhere on the merit page. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Holy Family?

On Holy Family's published grid for 2026-27 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Merit Scholarship at $25,000 a year, about $100,000 over four years if it renews.

Does Holy Family superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and no score is read for these awards.

Is this Holy Family scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Holy Family University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-25. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

Holy Family awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Holy Family is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Holy Family University