La Roche University: merit scholarships by GPA
La Roche University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.3 GPA and reach $21,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Every amount is worded "up-to", and La Roche never says whether the figures are annual — "generally renewable each semester" is the only hint. They are read as annual here. The 2.00-2.29 row requires a test score and publishes neither a score threshold nor an amount, so no band is carried for it. Domestic full-time freshmen only. Whether the GPA is weighted is not stated, and the published Fall deadline of November 1 looks unusual and may be stale. The transfer grid is separate.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Merit Scholarship
up-to $19,500 / year
About $78,000 over four years, if it renews.
La Roche awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
Can you get merit aid at La Roche without an ACT score?
Yes. No score is needed at a 2.30 or above, where the three published rungs read GPA alone — which is why the grid is marked as not reading a score. At a 2.00 to 2.29 that reverses and a score becomes mandatory to be considered at all, and La Roche publishes neither the threshold it must clear nor the amount it unlocks.
Read the two columns in the grid below as a trade. The same award is reachable either way — with a score at a lower GPA, or with no score at a higher one. A score is worth real money to a student whose GPA sits under the test-optional line, and worth little to one comfortably above it.
“2.00 – 2.29 – Test score required for scholarship consideration”
The published La Roche merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from La Roche University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Freshman merit scholarships
Read on the cumulative GPA, awarded at the time of admission with no separate application. The 2.00-2.29 row below this grid requires a test score and publishes no amount.
up-to $21,000
Merit Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.70
up-to $19,500
Merit Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 2.90
up-to $17,500
Merit Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 2.30
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Merit Scholarship | — | GPA 3.70 | up-to $21,000 |
| Merit Scholarship | — | GPA 2.90 | up-to $19,500 |
| Merit Scholarship | — | GPA 2.30 | up-to $17,500 |
Source: Scholarships · verified 2026-10-25
Does La Roche superscore for scholarships?
Not stated. There is no published threshold to clear, even on the row where a score is required.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask La Roche’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
La Roche scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Fall | November 1 |
| Spring | December 15 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from La Roche University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Scholarshipsverified 2026-10-25
- La Roche scholarshipsverified 2026-10-25
- First year studentsverified 2026-10-25
- Three rungs read GPA alone: $21,000 at a 3.7, $19,500 from a 2.9, $17,500 from a 2.3.
- Below a 2.30 the grid requires a test score — the reverse of the usual test-optional arrangement.
- La Roche publishes no score threshold and no amount for that bottom row.
- Only $3,500 separates a 2.3 from a 3.7, so the grid is generous at the bottom rather than the top.
- Every amount is worded "up-to".
- The page never says whether the figures are annual.
- Awarded at the time of admission with no separate application.
- Domestic full-time freshmen only.
- Test-optional applicants to the Honors Institute need a 3.75 GPA.
- The transfer grid runs $15,000 to $19,000 plus a $2,000 resident award.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with La Roche University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at La Roche?
La Roche University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is La Roche test-optional?
Scores are listed as optional, though certain majors set their own requirements. For merit aid the answer is different: no score is needed at a 2.30 or above, where the three published rungs read GPA alone — which is why the grid is marked as not reading a score. At a 2.00 to 2.29 that reverses and a score becomes mandatory to be considered at all, and La Roche publishes neither the threshold it must clear nor the amount it unlocks. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at La Roche?
On La Roche's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Merit Scholarship at $19,500 a year, about $78,000 over four years if it renews.
Does La Roche superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated. There is no published threshold to clear, even on the row where a score is required.
When are La Roche scholarship deadlines?
Fall: November 1. Spring: December 15. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this La Roche scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from La Roche University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-25. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
La Roche awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though La Roche is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with La Roche University