Maryville College: merit scholarships by GPA
Maryville College awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.0 GPA and reach $26,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
No score is used; these are keyed to the GPA alone. Two things change what the headline figure means. Every band pays $6,000 a year MORE to a student living on campus, so a commuter should read the off-campus track. And the top two awards carry a work obligation published beside the GPA — the Presidential requires four semesters as an Academic Mentor and the Dean's three. Every figure is written as 'Up to', so the amounts are ceilings. The renewal GPA falls with the award: 3.0 for the Presidential, 2.75 for the Dean's, 2.0 below. The page carries no cycle year.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Covenant Stone Scholarship
Up to $22,000 per year / year
About $88,000 over four years, if it renews.
Maryville awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Maryville merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Maryville College’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Living on campus
The larger of the two rates. The Presidential and Dean's additionally require a commitment of four and three semesters respectively as an Academic Mentor.
Up to $26,000 per year
Presidential Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 4.00
Up to $24,000 per year
Dean's Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.75
Up to $22,000 per year
Covenant Stone Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.50
Up to $20,000 per year
MC Scots Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.25
Up to $18,000 per year
Orange & Garnet Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 3.00
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship | — | GPA 4.00 | Up to $26,000 per year |
| Dean's Scholarship | — | GPA 3.75 | Up to $24,000 per year |
| Covenant Stone Scholarship | — | GPA 3.50 | Up to $22,000 per year |
| MC Scots Scholarship | — | GPA 3.25 | Up to $20,000 per year |
| Orange & Garnet Scholarship | — | GPA 3.00 | Up to $18,000 per year |
Source: Scholarships — program and eligibility criteria · verified 2026-10-21
Living off campus
The same GPA bands and the same obligations, $6,000 a year lower throughout. This is the track a commuter should read.
Up to $20,000 per year
Presidential Scholarship (off-campus)
No score needed · GPA 4.00
Up to $18,000 per year
Dean's Scholarship (off-campus)
No score needed · GPA 3.75
Up to $16,000 per year
Covenant Stone Scholarship (off-campus)
No score needed · GPA 3.50
Up to $14,000 per year
MC Scots Scholarship (off-campus)
No score needed · GPA 3.25
Up to $12,000 per year
Orange & Garnet Scholarship (off-campus)
No score needed · GPA 3.00
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship (off-campus) | — | GPA 4.00 | Up to $20,000 per year |
| Dean's Scholarship (off-campus) | — | GPA 3.75 | Up to $18,000 per year |
| Covenant Stone Scholarship (off-campus) | — | GPA 3.50 | Up to $16,000 per year |
| MC Scots Scholarship (off-campus) | — | GPA 3.25 | Up to $14,000 per year |
| Orange & Garnet Scholarship (off-campus) | — | GPA 3.00 | Up to $12,000 per year |
Source: Scholarships — program and eligibility criteria · verified 2026-10-21
Does Maryville superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and moot — no Maryville merit band uses a score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Maryville’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Maryville College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Living on campus is worth $6,000 a year on every band — read the off-campus track if commuting.
- The two largest awards require serving as an Academic Mentor for four and three semesters.
- Every amount is a ceiling; Maryville writes 'Up to' throughout.
- The renewal GPA is highest for the largest award, so the students with most at risk face the tightest bar.
- Maryville says its on-campus scholarships run from $16,000 to full tuition.
- The page carries no cycle year.
- Maryville is silent on the Enhanced ACT.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Maryville College.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Maryville?
Maryville College publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Maryville test-optional?
Not stated on the scholarship page. No merit band here uses a score. For merit aid the answer is different: not used. Every band states a GPA and, for the top two, a mentoring commitment. No ACT threshold appears in the criteria. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Maryville?
On Maryville's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Living on campus — Covenant Stone Scholarship at $22,000 a year, about $88,000 over four years if it renews; Living off campus — Covenant Stone Scholarship (off-campus) at $16,000 a year, about $64,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Maryville superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and moot — no Maryville merit band uses a score.
Is this Maryville scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Maryville College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-21. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Maryville awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Maryville is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Maryville College