Mount Marty University: merit scholarships by GPA
Mount Marty University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.2 GPA and reach $21,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
The award requires full-time enrolment at the Yankton campus. There is no floor — a student below a 3.2 still receives $16,000 — so the whole ladder spans $5,000 on a $16,000 base, and most of the published figure is not GPA-sensitive.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Academic Merit Scholarship
$18,000 / year
About $72,000 over four years, if it renews.
Mount Marty awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Mount Marty merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Mount Marty University’s own pages for Spring and Fall 2027 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Academic merit scholarships
Based solely on GPA. All incoming first-year students enrolled full time at the Yankton campus who meet the minimum qualifications are eligible.
$21,000
Academic Merit Scholarship
No score needed
$18,000
Academic Merit Scholarship
No score needed
$16,000
Academic Merit Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Academic Merit Scholarship | — | $21,000 |
| Academic Merit Scholarship | — | $18,000 |
| Academic Merit Scholarship | — | $16,000 |
Source: Incoming first-year students · verified 2026-10-24
Does Mount Marty superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and it cannot matter. The awards are based solely on GPA.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Mount Marty’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Mount Marty University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- There is no floor. A student below a 3.2 GPA still receives $16,000.
- The whole ladder spans $5,000 on a $16,000 base.
- The award is based solely on GPA — no test score is used.
- Mount Marty publishes GED equivalents for each rung, which this grid has no axis for: 630–800 on the old scale or 175–200 on the new reaches the top rung, 560–629 or 165–174 the middle, and 500–559 or 145–164 the bottom.
- Eligibility requires full-time enrolment at the Yankton campus.
- TeamMates and Sacred Hoops awards cannot be combined with these merit scholarships.
- Separate $30,000 biology and nursing awards need an interview and are major-restricted, so they are not bands here.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Mount Marty University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Mount Marty?
Mount Marty University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Mount Marty test-optional?
The scholarship page does not state the admission testing requirement, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: mount Marty states the awards are based solely on GPA, so an ACT cannot move any rung. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Mount Marty?
On Mount Marty's published grid for Spring and Fall 2027 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Academic Merit Scholarship at $18,000 a year, about $72,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Mount Marty superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and it cannot matter. The awards are based solely on GPA.
Is this Mount Marty scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Mount Marty University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Mount Marty awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Mount Marty is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Mount Marty University