The University of Olivet: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 25, 20262025-26 entry · prior cycleACT not used for meritHolistic reviewOlivet, MI

The University of Olivet publishes merit aid criteria as a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.8 GPA and reach $20,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

Every amount on this page is worded "Up to", and Olivet never says what positions a student inside the award or whether the figures are annual or four-year totals — a factor of four — so no amount is declared here. The GPA thresholds are printed as single values with no "or higher", and are read as floors. The page is labelled 2025-2026 and may be a cycle behind. Olivet also never calls these awards automatic, and the test-optional line says curriculum and essay "factor more heavily" without a score, which reads as a holistic review. Whether the GPA is weighted is not stated.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

Presidential Scholarship

Up to $18,000 / year

About $72,000 over four years, if it renews.

Olivet awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

Can you get merit aid at Olivet without an ACT score?

Yes. The grid reads GPA alone, but Olivet states the trade directly: with no score, the curriculum and the essay carry more weight in the scholarship decision.

Read the two columns in the grid below as a trade. The same award is reachable either way — with a score at a lower GPA, or with no score at a higher one. A score is worth real money to a student whose GPA sits under the test-optional line, and worth little to one comfortably above it.

“if no test score is provided, the level of college prep curriculum and college essay will factor more heavily into scholarship consideration”

The published Olivet merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from The University of Olivet’s own pages for 2025-26 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Merit based scholarships

Read on the high school GPA. Renewable up to four years; Olivet publishes no renewal GPA.

  • Up to $20,000

    Board of Trustees Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 3.70

  • Up to $18,000

    Presidential Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 3.30

  • Up to $16,000

    Dean's Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 3.00

  • Up to $14,000

    Shipherd Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 2.80

Source: Merit based scholarships · verified 2026-10-25

Does Olivet superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and the published grid reads no score.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Olivet’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from The University of Olivet’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • All four amounts are worded "Up to", and nothing on the page says what positions a student inside one.
  • The page never says whether the figures are annual or four-year totals, a difference of four times.
  • The rungs are $2,000 apart at every step.
  • The GPA thresholds are printed as single values, with no "or higher" wording.
  • The page is labelled 2025-2026, so the figures may be a cycle behind.
  • No rung reads an ACT score, but going without one shifts weight onto the curriculum and the essay.
  • Olivet never calls these awards automatic.
  • A separate award pays admitted international students up to $22,000 and is not part of this grid.
  • Whether the GPA is weighted is not stated.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with The University of Olivet.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Olivet?

The University of Olivet publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is Olivet test-optional?

No score is required to apply. For merit aid the answer is different: the grid reads GPA alone, but Olivet states the trade directly: with no score, the curriculum and the essay carry more weight in the scholarship decision. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Olivet?

On Olivet's published grid for 2025-26 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Presidential Scholarship at $18,000 a year, about $72,000 over four years if it renews.

Does Olivet superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and the published grid reads no score.

Is this Olivet scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from The University of Olivet's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-25. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

Olivet awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Olivet is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with The University of Olivet