University of the Ozarks: merit scholarships by GPA
University of the Ozarks awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.5 GPA and reach $14,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Every figure includes $1,000 from a separate Annual Fund Scholarship, so the merit portion is $1,000 lower than shown. The whole ladder spans only $2,000, which means most of the published amount is a discount every admitted student receives rather than a reward for GPA.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Hurie Scholarship
$13,500 / year
About $54,000 over four years, if it renews.
Ozarks awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Ozarks merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from University of the Ozarks’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Entering freshman merit scholarships
Awarded automatically on acceptance. Keyed to the high school GPA alone.
$14,000
Trustee Scholarship
No score needed
$13,500
Hurie Scholarship
No score needed
$13,000
Presidential Scholarship
No score needed
$12,000
Dean's Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Trustee Scholarship | — | $14,000 |
| Hurie Scholarship | — | $13,500 |
| Presidential Scholarship | — | $13,000 |
| Dean's Scholarship | — | $12,000 |
Source: Merit scholarships · verified 2026-10-24
Does Ozarks superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and it cannot matter. Ozarks says merit is based solely on GPA.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Ozarks’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from University of the Ozarks’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- The whole ladder spans $2,000 — a 2.5 receives $12,000 and a 3.75 receives $14,000.
- Every figure bundles $1,000 from a separate Annual Fund Scholarship, so the merit portion is $1,000 lower than shown.
- Ozarks states that the admission application is all that is needed and that awards are made automatically on acceptance.
- Merit is based solely on GPA — no test score is used.
- The renewal bar is a 2.0 GPA with twelve credit hours a semester.
- Ozarks publishes no cycle year for these amounts.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with University of the Ozarks.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Ozarks?
University of the Ozarks publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Ozarks test-optional?
The merit scholarship page does not state the admission testing requirement, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: ozarks states that merit scholarships are based solely on GPA, so a test score cannot move any tier. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Ozarks?
On Ozarks's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Hurie Scholarship at $13,500 a year, about $54,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Ozarks superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and it cannot matter. Ozarks says merit is based solely on GPA.
Is this Ozarks scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from University of the Ozarks's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Ozarks awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Ozarks is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with University of the Ozarks