Alaska Christian College: merit scholarships by GPA
Alaska Christian College awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.5 GPA and reach Full tuition. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Alaska Christian does not say whether these amounts are annual, a four-year total or per semester, and never uses the word automatic — the page says only that the Peaks program is available based on high school GPA. The top window is printed as 3.91 to 4.00 and is carried open here so a weighted transcript still clears it. Whether the GPA is weighted is not stated. Alaska Christian's live page blocks automated requests, so these figures were confirmed from an archived capture of it rather than a live read.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Foraker Peak Scholarship
$7,000 / year
About $28,000 over four years, if it renews.
Alaska Christian awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Alaska Christian merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Alaska Christian College’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Peaks Academic Scholarship Program
Five rungs read on the high school GPA. Only the top rung is a benefit rather than a figure.
Full tuition
Denali Peak Scholarship
No score needed
$8,000
St. Elias Peak Scholarship
No score needed
$7,000
Foraker Peak Scholarship
No score needed
$6,000
Iliamna Peak Scholarship
No score needed
$5,000
Redoubt Peak Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Denali Peak Scholarship | — | Full tuition |
| St. Elias Peak Scholarship | — | $8,000 |
| Foraker Peak Scholarship | — | $7,000 |
| Iliamna Peak Scholarship | — | $6,000 |
| Redoubt Peak Scholarship | — | $5,000 |
Source: Tuition, costs and financial aid · verified 2026-10-24
Does Alaska Christian superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter — the grid reads no score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Alaska Christian’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Alaska Christian College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- The step from a 3.90 to a 3.91 moves the award from $8,000 to full tuition.
- The four cash rungs span only $3,000 in total, so the floor at a 2.50 is most of the award.
- Below a 2.50 nothing is published.
- No rung reads an ACT score.
- The page does not say whether the amounts are annual, a total or per semester.
- The rungs are named after Alaskan peaks — Denali, St. Elias, Foraker, Iliamna and Redoubt.
- The Leaders Scholarship, a full ride at a 3.0, needs an application, so it is not a band here.
- Alaska Christian publishes no renewal condition for the Peaks awards.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Alaska Christian College.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Alaska Christian?
Alaska Christian College publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Alaska Christian test-optional?
Alaska Christian's admission testing requirement is not stated on the financial aid page, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: the Peaks grid is keyed to high school GPA alone with no ACT anywhere, so a student with no score reaches full tuition at a 3.91 exactly as a 36 would. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Alaska Christian?
On Alaska Christian's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Foraker Peak Scholarship at $7,000 a year, about $28,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Alaska Christian superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter — the grid reads no score.
Is this Alaska Christian scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Alaska Christian College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Alaska Christian awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Alaska Christian is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Alaska Christian College