Belmont University: merit scholarships and what the school publishes
Belmont University publishes merit aid criteria as published criteria. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.
Read this first
Belmont prints six award amounts and no threshold for any of them, so no transcript can be mapped to a rung. The criteria are described only as credentials meeting or exceeding the first-year class profile, with the GPA, essay, activities and a submitted score all read and none weighted. About 87 percent of admitted first-year students traditionally receive an award. Belmont's student financial services pages refuse automated requests, so no renewal condition is carried.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA
Trustee, Provost, Founders, Distinguished, Achievement or Leadership Scholarship
First-year student general academic merit scholarships range from $8,000 to $25,000 annually
There is no higher band to reach at this GPA — more points would not change the award here. They may still matter for admission, for honours programmes, or at other schools on the list.
Knowing where a score sits is the easy part. Moving it starts with knowing exactly which questions they're being missed, and why.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Belmont merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Belmont University’s own pages for 2027-28 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
General academic merit scholarships
The application for admission is the scholarship application. Six named awards, no published criteria.
First-year student general academic merit scholarships range from $8,000 to $25,000 annually
Trustee, Provost, Founders, Distinguished, Achievement or Leadership Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Trustee, Provost, Founders, Distinguished, Achievement or Leadership Scholarship | — | First-year student general academic merit scholarships range from $8,000 to $25,000 annually |
Source: Tuition and financial aid for first-year students · verified 2026-10-25
Does Belmont superscore for scholarships?
Not stated. With no published threshold there is no cutoff to clear.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Belmont’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Belmont scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Priority deadline for top merit scholarships — all application components received | November 1 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Belmont University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Six named awards: Trustee $25,000, Provost $20,000, Founders $17,000, Distinguished $14,000, Achievement $11,000, Leadership $8,000, all annual.
- No GPA or score threshold is published for any of them.
- Traditionally about 87 percent of admitted first-year students receive an award.
- The application for admission is the scholarship application.
- A submitted score is read alongside the GPA, essay and activities, with no stated weight.
- National Merit Finalists receive $1,000 a year more, to a maximum of $27,000.
- The Archer Presidential Scholarship asks for a 30 but goes to five students, so it is competitive.
- November 1 is the deadline for the top awards, and every component must be in by then.
- The criteria are described only as credentials meeting or exceeding the first-year class profile.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Belmont University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Belmont?
Belmont University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Belmont test-optional?
Belmont's admission test policy is not quoted here; the aid page addresses scores only for the award. For merit aid the answer is different: a submitted score is read as one of four inputs with no stated weight. The only award naming a number is the Archer Presidential Scholarship, which asks for a 30 and goes to five students. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
Does Belmont superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated. With no published threshold there is no cutoff to clear.
When are Belmont scholarship deadlines?
Priority deadline for top merit scholarships — all application components received: November 1. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this Belmont scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Belmont University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-25. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
You know what a score is worth at Belmont. The question is whether you can move it.
A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Belmont University