Concordia University Chicago: merit scholarships by GPA
Concordia University Chicago awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.75 GPA and reach $25,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Concordia Chicago prints single figures with no "per year" wording anywhere, so whether these are annual amounts is not stated. The 2027-28 figures are also far higher than the prior cycle's — the same cutoffs paid $7,000 to $15,000 before — so confirm which year you are being quoted. Full-time traditional students only.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Regents Scholarship
$24,000 / year
About $96,000 over four years, if it renews.
Concordia Chicago awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Concordia Chicago merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Concordia University Chicago’s own pages for 2027-28 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Freshman merit, 2027-28
Every admitted full-time traditional student receives one of these — the lowest has no GPA floor — and the award letter arrives with the acceptance letter.
$25,000
Pillars Scholarship
No score needed
$24,000
Regents Scholarship
No score needed
$20,000
Faculty Scholarship
No score needed
$16,000
Cougar Award
No score needed
$13,000
Maroon and Gold Award
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Pillars Scholarship | — | $25,000 |
| Regents Scholarship | — | $24,000 |
| Faculty Scholarship | — | $20,000 |
| Cougar Award | — | $16,000 |
| Maroon and Gold Award | — | $13,000 |
Source: Grants, scholarships and awards — 2027-28 amounts · verified 2026-10-24
Does Concordia Chicago superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter for this grid, which uses no test score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Concordia Chicago’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Concordia University Chicago’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Grants, scholarships and awards — 2027-28 amountsverified 2026-10-24
- High school students — admission requirementsverified 2026-10-24
- Every admitted full-time traditional student receives an award — the lowest rung has no GPA floor.
- The 3.50 boundary is the valuable one: Regents pays $24,000 against Pillars' $25,000, so the last forty hundredths of a point are worth $1,000.
- The biggest step is 2.99 to 3.00, worth $4,000.
- The prior cycle's page showed the same five cutoffs paying $7,000 to $15,000. The live 2027-28 figures are roughly $9,000 a rung higher.
- The page never says "per year", so the period of these amounts is not stated.
- The page does not say whether the GPA is weighted or unweighted.
- The President's Freshman Honor Scholar Award — $39,920, full tuition up to 18 credits a semester, with the Honors Program and a 3.75 GPA to keep — is an invitation-only competition, so it is not a band.
- A Freshman Leadership Scholarship appeared on an older version of the page and is no longer published.
- Admission is rolling, on a per-term basis.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Concordia University Chicago.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Concordia Chicago?
Concordia University Chicago publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Concordia Chicago test-optional?
Concordia Chicago's admission page names a 2.0 GPA floor and states no testing requirement, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: every rung of the published grid is keyed to GPA alone. A score appears only in the criteria for the invitation-only President's award, so an ACT cannot move this grid. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Concordia Chicago?
On Concordia Chicago's published grid for 2027-28 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Regents Scholarship at $24,000 a year, about $96,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Concordia Chicago superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter for this grid, which uses no test score.
Is this Concordia Chicago scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Concordia University Chicago's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Concordia Chicago awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Concordia Chicago is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Concordia University Chicago