Quincy University: merit scholarships by ACT score
Quincy University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid crossing ACT score with GPA. Awards start at an ACT of 20 and reach $27,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, one point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.
Read this first
Quincy's prose describes awards "ranging from $10,000 to $25,000 per year" while the table below it runs $12,000 to $27,000. The table is modelled here. The page also never uses the word automatic, and its Scholarship Estimator is a request form the admissions team reviews, so confirm the award in writing. An ACT of exactly 19 and a GPA of exactly 2.80 fall in no published column or row; both are read downward here.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA
Academic Scholarship
$22,000 a year / year
About $88,000 over four years, if it renews.
What the next points are worth
3 more points (a 32) moves you to Academic Scholarship — $24,000 a year a year. That is $2,000 more a year, or $8,000 over four years.
The question isn't whether 3 points is worth having. It's whether they can move them — which starts with knowing exactly which questions they're missing, and why.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Quincy merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Quincy University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Freshman academic scholarship
Forty published cells crossing GPA with an ACT or SAT band. The last column is both the lowest score band and the test-optional route, so a student who submits nothing is paid what a student with an 18 is paid.
$27,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 32–36 · above 4.00
$25,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 28–31 · above 4.00
$23,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 24–27 · above 4.00
$21,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 20–23 · above 4.00
$19,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
$26,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 32–36 · 3.81–4.00
$24,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 28–31 · 3.81–4.00
$22,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 24–27 · 3.81–4.00
$20,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 20–23 · 3.81–4.00
$18,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
$25,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 32–36 · 3.61–3.80
$23,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 28–31 · 3.61–3.80
Show the other 28 published rows
$21,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 24–27 · 3.61–3.80
$19,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 20–23 · 3.61–3.80
$17,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
$24,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 32–36 · 3.41–3.60
$22,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 28–31 · 3.41–3.60
$20,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 24–27 · 3.41–3.60
$18,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 20–23 · 3.41–3.60
$16,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
$23,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 32–36 · 3.21–3.40
$21,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 28–31 · 3.21–3.40
$19,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 24–27 · 3.21–3.40
$17,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 20–23 · 3.21–3.40
$15,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
$23,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 32–36 · 3.01–3.20
$21,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 28–31 · 3.01–3.20
$19,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 24–27 · 3.01–3.20
$17,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 20–23 · 3.01–3.20
$14,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
$22,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 32–36 · 2.81–3.00
$20,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 28–31 · 2.81–3.00
$18,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 24–27 · 2.81–3.00
$16,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 20–23 · 2.81–3.00
$13,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
$22,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 32–36 · 2.80 and below
$20,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 28–31 · 2.80 and below
$18,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 24–27 · 2.80 and below
$16,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
ACT 20–23 · 2.80 and below
$12,000 a year
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 32–36 · above 4.00 | $27,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 28–31 · above 4.00 | $25,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 24–27 · above 4.00 | $23,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 20–23 · above 4.00 | $21,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $19,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 32–36 · 3.81–4.00 | $26,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 28–31 · 3.81–4.00 | $24,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 24–27 · 3.81–4.00 | $22,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 20–23 · 3.81–4.00 | $20,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $18,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 32–36 · 3.61–3.80 | $25,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 28–31 · 3.61–3.80 | $23,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 24–27 · 3.61–3.80 | $21,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 20–23 · 3.61–3.80 | $19,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $17,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 32–36 · 3.41–3.60 | $24,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 28–31 · 3.41–3.60 | $22,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 24–27 · 3.41–3.60 | $20,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 20–23 · 3.41–3.60 | $18,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $16,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 32–36 · 3.21–3.40 | $23,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 28–31 · 3.21–3.40 | $21,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 24–27 · 3.21–3.40 | $19,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 20–23 · 3.21–3.40 | $17,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $15,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 32–36 · 3.01–3.20 | $23,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 28–31 · 3.01–3.20 | $21,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 24–27 · 3.01–3.20 | $19,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 20–23 · 3.01–3.20 | $17,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $14,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 32–36 · 2.81–3.00 | $22,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 28–31 · 2.81–3.00 | $20,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 24–27 · 2.81–3.00 | $18,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 20–23 · 2.81–3.00 | $16,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $13,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 32–36 · 2.80 and below | $22,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 28–31 · 2.80 and below | $20,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 24–27 · 2.80 and below | $18,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 20–23 · 2.80 and below | $16,000 a year |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $12,000 a year |
Source: Freshman academic scholarships — the GPA by ACT matrix · verified 2026-10-24
Does Quincy superscore for scholarships?
Not stated. The grid names score ranges but never says which composite is read against them, so a student planning a retake should confirm in writing.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Quincy’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Quincy University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Freshman academic scholarships — the GPA by ACT matrixverified 2026-10-24
- Scholarships — renewal termsverified 2026-10-24
- Each score column is worth roughly $2,000 a year, and the spread from the test-optional column to the top column is $8,000 a year at most GPAs.
- In the lowest GPA row the spread is $10,000 a year, because the test-optional column drops faster than the others.
- The award is locked at admission. Quincy states it will not increase if a student earns a higher GPA in a later semester.
- The test-optional route is the same column as an ACT below 19, so not testing costs exactly what an 18 costs.
- The published score columns are 36–32, 31–28, 27–24, 23–20 and "<19", which leaves an ACT of exactly 19 in no column. It is read into the bottom column here, the reading that cannot overstate the award.
- The GPA rows leave a 2.80 exactly in no row, for the same reason and read the same way.
- The 3.21–3.40 and 3.01–3.20 rows are identical except in the last column, where the lower row pays $1,000 less.
- The ">4.00" top row implies a weighted GPA, though the page never says so.
- The prose above the table describes five levels from $10,000 to $25,000, which does not match the table's forty cells running $12,000 to $27,000.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Quincy University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Quincy?
Automatic merit aid at Quincy University starts at an ACT composite of 20, alongside the published GPA minimum, and reaches $27,000 a year at the top. The bands are steps rather than a slope, so the only score that matters is the next threshold above where you are now.
Is Quincy test-optional?
A student who chooses not to submit a score may submit an essay or a graded academic paper for review by the admissions committee instead. For merit aid the answer is different: a score is optional and it is worth real money: each column is about $2,000 a year, and the gap from the test-optional column to the top is $8,000 a year at most GPAs. Quincy adds that test-optional applicants are also read on the number of core high school credits completed, which is not part of the published grid. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Quincy?
On Quincy's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Academic Scholarship at $22,000 a year, about $88,000 over four years if it renews.
How much is one more ACT point worth at Quincy?
The most valuable single point on Quincy's published grid is 19 to 20, at a GPA of 2.80 and below: it moves the award by $4,000 a year, or $16,000 across a four-year degree. The same point is worth less at other GPAs, and most points move nothing at all — the grid steps rather than slopes, which is why the only score worth aiming at is the next threshold.
Does Quincy superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated. The grid names score ranges but never says which composite is read against them, so a student planning a retake should confirm in writing.
Is this Quincy scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Quincy University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
You know what a score is worth at Quincy. The question is whether you can move it.
A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Quincy University