Concordia University Wisconsin: merit scholarships and what the school publishes

Verified Oct 25, 2026Current cycleACT not used for meritMequon, WI

Concordia University Wisconsin awards automatic merit aid from published criteria. Awards start at a 2.5 GPA. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

Both awards are published as dollar ranges with no mapping from GPA to amount, and the ranges overlap — $13,000 to $16,000 sits inside $8,000 to $16,000 — so the same figure can come from either one and no amount is declared here. The page gives no academic year and does not say whether the figures are annual. Whether the GPA is weighted is not stated. The transfer awards on the same page share these names with different numbers and are not freshman awards.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

Presidential Scholarship

Scholarships range between $13,000 - $16,000

CUW awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published CUW merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Concordia University Wisconsin’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Traditional freshman scholarships

Eligibility is read on the high school GPA alone. A one-time increase is possible after two semesters if the college GPA improves.

  • Scholarships range between $13,000 - $16,000

    Presidential Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 3.26

  • Scholarships range between $8,000 - $16,000

    Regents Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 2.50

Source: Undergraduate scholarships and grants · verified 2026-10-25

Does CUW superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and no score is read for these awards.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask CUW’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Concordia University Wisconsin’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • Both awards are ranges, and CUW never says what positions a student inside one.
  • The two ranges share the same $16,000 ceiling, so the tier boundary can be worth nothing.
  • At the floor the boundary is worth up to $5,000.
  • No score is read, and CUW states that submitting one will not affect the aid package.
  • The Regents renewal bar, above a 2.49, is essentially the GPA that earned it.
  • A one-time increase is possible after two semesters if the college GPA improves — rare, since most awards can only fall.
  • The page gives no academic year and does not say whether the figures are annual.
  • Transfer awards on the same page share these names with different numbers.
  • Whether the GPA is weighted is not stated.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Concordia University Wisconsin.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at CUW?

Concordia University Wisconsin publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is CUW test-optional?

Blunter than most test-optional language: not only is a score not required, sending one is stated not to change the aid. For merit aid the answer is different: the grid reads GPA alone, and CUW says in the same breath that a submitted score will not move the package. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

Does CUW superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and no score is read for these awards.

Is this CUW scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Concordia University Wisconsin's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-25. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

CUW awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though CUW is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Concordia University Wisconsin