Geneva College: merit scholarships by ACT score

Verified Oct 24, 20262027-28 entryBeaver Falls, PA

Geneva College awards automatic merit aid from a published grid crossing ACT score with GPA. Awards start at an ACT of 25 and reach $20,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, one point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.

Read this first

Geneva publishes purely numeric criteria but never says the awards are granted automatically on admission, so confirm in writing. Founder's is printed as a closed 4.00-to-3.70 range and is modelled open at the top, because as printed a weighted GPA above 4.00 would clear no band at all. The amounts are published as four-year totals with the annual figure in parentheses.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA

Alumni Scholarship

$16,000 per year ($64,000 over four years) / year

About $64,000 over four years, if it renews.

There is no higher band to reach at this GPA — more points would not change the award here. They may still matter for admission, for honours programmes, or at other schools on the list.

Knowing where a score sits is the easy part. Moving it starts with knowing exactly which questions they're being missed, and why.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Geneva merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Geneva College’s own pages for 2027-28 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

First-year academic awards

Only the top award reads a test score. The three beneath it are keyed to cumulative high school GPA alone, and their ranges overlap it so a strong student without a score still lands on Founder's.

  • $20,000 per year ($80,000 over four years)

    Pro Christo Scholarship

    ACT 25–36 · 3.90+

  • $17,500 per year ($70,000 over four years)

    Founder's Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $16,000 per year ($64,000 over four years)

    Alumni Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $14,500 per year ($58,000 over four years)

    Northwood Award

    No score needed

Source: Scholarships and grants — 2027-28 first-year awards · verified 2026-10-24

Does Geneva superscore for scholarships?

Not stated. Geneva names a 25 ACT for Pro Christo but never says which composite it reads, so a student planning a retake should confirm in writing.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Geneva’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Geneva College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • A 25 ACT is worth exactly $2,500 a year at a 3.90 GPA — the step from Founder's to Pro Christo.
  • A score is worth nothing below a 3.90, because every award beneath Pro Christo is GPA-only.
  • A 3.90 student with no test score lands on Founder's rather than on nothing, because the two GPA ranges overlap.
  • SAT 1200 and CLT 83 are published as alternative routes to Pro Christo.
  • Each amount is printed as a four-year total first: $80,000, $70,000, $64,000 and $58,000.
  • An Opportunity Grant of $10,500 a year is also published, with no criteria attached, so it is not a band here.
  • Geneva publishes separate stackable grants: Servant Leadership at $2,000–$4,000 on campus, Legacy at $1,000, Gold and White at $1,000, and a Church Match of up to $500.
  • The Nursing Excellence and Music awards are competitive, and the Honors Program competition requires a test score.
  • The page does not say whether the GPA is weighted or unweighted, and publishes no renewal condition.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Geneva College.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Geneva?

Automatic merit aid at Geneva College starts at an ACT composite of 25, alongside the published GPA minimum, and reaches $20,000 a year at the top. The bands are steps rather than a slope, so the only score that matters is the next threshold above where you are now.

Is Geneva test-optional?

Geneva strongly recommends taking a standardized test at least once but publishes no test-optional statement on its current requirements page, so the admission policy is not claimed here. For merit aid the answer is different: only the top award uses a score. At a 3.90 or above, a 25 ACT moves a student from the $17,500 Founder's to the $20,000 Pro Christo — worth $2,500 a year, or $10,000 across four. Below a 3.90, or below a 25, a score is worth nothing here. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Geneva?

On Geneva's published grid for 2027-28 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Alumni Scholarship at $16,000 a year, about $64,000 over four years if it renews.

How much is one more ACT point worth at Geneva?

The most valuable single point on Geneva's published grid is 24 to 25, at a 3.9 GPA: it moves the award by $2,500 a year, or $10,000 across a four-year degree. The same point is worth less at other GPAs, and most points move nothing at all — the grid steps rather than slopes, which is why the only score worth aiming at is the next threshold.

Does Geneva superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated. Geneva names a 25 ACT for Pro Christo but never says which composite it reads, so a student planning a retake should confirm in writing.

Is this Geneva scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Geneva College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

You know what a score is worth at Geneva. The question is whether you can move it.

A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Geneva College