Rollins College: merit scholarships by ACT score

Verified Oct 24, 2026Current cycleHolistic reviewWinter Park, FL

Rollins College publishes merit aid criteria as a published grid crossing ACT score with GPA. Awards start at an ACT of 24 and reach $33,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, one point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.

Read this first

Three hedges apply to every figure here: the amounts are published as "up to", the criteria are described as what recipients "typically" have, and Rollins says the awards come from a HOLISTIC REVIEW of the application. So this grid describes a pattern rather than a threshold. Rollins does confirm that no separate scholarship application is needed.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA

Dean's Scholarship (score route)

Up to $33,000 per year / year

About $132,000 over four years, if it renews.

There is no higher band to reach at this GPA — more points would not change the award here. They may still matter for admission, for honours programmes, or at other schools on the list.

Knowing where a score sits is the easy part. Moving it starts with knowing exactly which questions they're being missed, and why.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

Can you get merit aid at Rollins without an ACT score?

Yes. Optional, and expensive to skip. At every tier the no-score route asks for roughly 0.5 to 0.7 of a GPA point more: the Dean's Scholarship takes a 3.2 with a 26 or a 3.9 without, and the Presidential takes a 3.0 with a 24 or a 3.5 without. A 3.2 student with a 26 is offered what a 3.9 student with no score is offered.

Read the two columns in the grid below as a trade. The same award is reachable either way — with a score at a lower GPA, or with no score at a higher one. A score is worth real money to a student whose GPA sits under the test-optional line, and worth little to one comfortably above it.

“Dean's Scholarship”

The published Rollins merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Rollins College’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Academic scholarships

Each award publishes a route with a score and a route without, and the no-score route asks for roughly half a grade point more.

  • Up to $33,000 per year

    Dean's Scholarship (score route)

    ACT 26–36 · 3.2+

    Without a score: not available

  • Up to $33,000 per year

    Dean's Scholarship (test-optional route)

    No score needed · GPA 3.90

  • Up to $30,000 per year

    Alonzo Rollins Scholarship (score route)

    ACT 25–36 · 3.0+

    Without a score: not available

  • Up to $30,000 per year

    Alonzo Rollins Scholarship (test-optional route)

    No score needed · GPA 3.70

  • Up to $26,000 per year

    Presidential Scholarship (score route)

    ACT 24–36 · 3.0+

    Without a score: not available

  • Up to $26,000 per year

    Presidential Scholarship (test-optional route)

    No score needed · GPA 3.50

  • Up to $24,000 per year

    Centennial Scholarship (score route)

    ACT 24–36 · 2.8+

    Without a score: not available

Source: Academic scholarships — score and test-optional routes · verified 2026-10-24

Does Rollins superscore for scholarships?

Not stated on Rollins's scholarship page. Given how much a single point is worth across these tiers, a student planning a retake should confirm in writing.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Rollins’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Rollins College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • A 26 ACT is worth about seven tenths of a GPA point at the Dean's tier — the steepest exchange rate in this dataset.
  • A 3.2 student with a 26 and a 3.9 student with no score are offered the same award.
  • The Centennial Scholarship publishes only a score route, at a 24 with a 2.8.
  • Every amount is "up to", so each is a ceiling.
  • The criteria are described as what recipients typically have, not as thresholds.
  • Rollins says the awards come from a holistic review of the application, which is why this entry is marked holistic rather than automatic.
  • No separate scholarship application is required.
  • The page prints no entry year and no renewal condition.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Rollins College.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Rollins?

Automatic merit aid at Rollins College starts at an ACT composite of 24, alongside the published GPA minimum, and reaches $33,000 a year at the top. The bands are steps rather than a slope, so the only score that matters is the next threshold above where you are now.

Is Rollins test-optional?

Rollins publishes a test-optional route to every academic scholarship, so a score is not needed to be considered. For merit aid the answer is different: optional, and expensive to skip. At every tier the no-score route asks for roughly 0.5 to 0.7 of a GPA point more: the Dean's Scholarship takes a 3.2 with a 26 or a 3.9 without, and the Presidential takes a 3.0 with a 24 or a 3.5 without. A 3.2 student with a 26 is offered what a 3.9 student with no score is offered. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Rollins?

On Rollins's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Dean's Scholarship (score route) at $33,000 a year, about $132,000 over four years if it renews.

How much is one more ACT point worth at Rollins?

The most valuable single point on Rollins's published grid is 24 to 25, at a 3.0 GPA: it moves the award by $4,000 a year, or $16,000 across a four-year degree. The same point is worth less at other GPAs, and most points move nothing at all — the grid steps rather than slopes, which is why the only score worth aiming at is the next threshold.

Does Rollins superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated on Rollins's scholarship page. Given how much a single point is worth across these tiers, a student planning a retake should confirm in writing.

Is this Rollins scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Rollins College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

You know what a score is worth at Rollins. The question is whether you can move it.

A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Rollins College