Westminster College: merit scholarships by ACT score

Verified Oct 24, 20262026-27 entry · prior cycleFulton, MO

Westminster College awards automatic merit aid from a published grid crossing ACT score with GPA. Awards start at an ACT of 22 and reach $27,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, one point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.

Read this first

Westminster's page still addresses the 2026-27 entering class, so these are last year's published figures. The criteria are alternatives — a student qualifies on GPA OR an ACT OR an SAT, not all three — and the awards do not stack: a student receives one of the six. Full-time domestic undergraduates only.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA

Trustee's Scholarship (score route)

$25,000 / year

About $100,000 over four years, if it renews.

What the next points are worth

1 more point (a 30) moves you to Churchill Scholarship (score route) — $27,000 a year. That is $2,000 more a year, or $8,000 over four years.

The question isn't whether a point is worth having. It's whether they can move it — which starts with knowing exactly which questions they're missing, and why.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Westminster (MO) merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Westminster College’s own pages for 2026-27 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Freshman merit

Each award is reachable on GPA alone or on a test score alone. Every admitted student reaches at least the Leadership Award, so the grid has no zero.

  • $27,000

    Churchill Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $27,000

    Churchill Scholarship (score route)

    ACT 30–36 · any GPA

  • $25,000

    Trustee's Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $25,000

    Trustee's Scholarship (score route)

    ACT 28–29 · any GPA

  • $24,000

    President's Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $24,000

    President's Scholarship (score route)

    ACT 25–27 · any GPA

  • $23,000

    Dean's Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $23,000

    Dean's Scholarship (score route)

    ACT 22–24 · any GPA

  • $21,000

    Leadership Award

    No score needed

Source: Scholarships — freshman merit grid · verified 2026-10-24

Does Westminster (MO) superscore for scholarships?

Not stated. The grid names score ranges but never addresses which composite is read, so a student planning a retake should confirm in writing.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Westminster (MO)’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Westminster College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • Every admitted full-time domestic student reaches at least $21,000 a year. The spread from the floor to the top is $6,000 a year.
  • The criteria are alternatives. A 2.8 GPA with a 30 ACT reaches the same $27,000 as a 4.0 with no score at all.
  • The ACT windows are printed as closed ranges — 30+, 28-29, 25-27, 22-24, under 22 — rather than as floors.
  • Awards do not stack. The page describes the student receiving "one of six" scholarships.
  • The sixth is the G. Robert Muehlhauser Award of Excellence, a single full-tuition award given to one top freshman each year. No criteria are published, so it is not a band here.
  • Only full-time undergraduate domestic students qualify; international students are excluded.
  • The page does not say whether the GPA is weighted or unweighted.
  • Only the transfer table uses "up to" wording. The freshman grid prints flat amounts.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Westminster College.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Westminster (MO)?

Automatic merit aid at Westminster College starts at an ACT composite of 22, alongside the published GPA minimum, and reaches $27,000 a year at the top. The bands are steps rather than a slope, so the only score that matters is the next threshold above where you are now.

Is Westminster (MO) test-optional?

No Westminster page read for this entry states the admission testing requirement, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: a score is one of three routes to every award. A student with no ACT reaches the top $27,000 tier at a 4.0, and a student with a 2.8 reaches $27,000 on a 30. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Westminster (MO)?

On Westminster (MO)'s published grid for 2026-27 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Churchill Scholarship (score route) at $27,000 a year, about $108,000 over four years if it renews.

How much is one more ACT point worth at Westminster (MO)?

The most valuable single point on Westminster (MO)'s published grid is 21 to 22, on the row where it is largest: it moves the award by $2,000 a year, or $8,000 across a four-year degree. The same point is worth less at other GPAs, and most points move nothing at all — the grid steps rather than slopes, which is why the only score worth aiming at is the next threshold.

Does Westminster (MO) superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated. The grid names score ranges but never addresses which composite is read, so a student planning a retake should confirm in writing.

Is this Westminster (MO) scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Westminster College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

You know what a score is worth at Westminster (MO). The question is whether you can move it.

A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Westminster College