Drury University: merit scholarships by ACT score
Drury University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid crossing ACT score with GPA. Awards start at an ACT of 19 and reach $25,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, one point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.
Read this first
A real 35-cell matrix: seven GPA rows crossed with five ACT columns, every cell published. Two things to read before planning. Almost every combination pays at least $18,000 — including a 2.51 GPA with an ACT under 18 — so the grid is generous across most of its range. But the bottom row is different: at a 2.5 GPA or below, an ACT of 23 or more still pays $18,000 while 22 or below pays NOTHING, and those zero cells are not modelled as bands here. Drury labels its columns a 'Pathway Score' with ACT and SAT equivalents printed beneath; the ACT figures are what this grid uses. Drury also publishes a separate, slightly lower Spring 2027 matrix on the same page.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA
Academic Scholarship
$24,000 / year
About $96,000 over four years, if it renews.
There is no higher band to reach at this GPA — more points would not change the award here. They may still matter for admission, for honours programmes, or at other schools on the list.
Knowing where a score sits is the easy part. Moving it starts with knowing exactly which questions they're being missed, and why.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Drury merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Drury University’s own pages for 2027-2028 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Academic scholarships, 2027-2028
Awarded on the GPA and Pathway Score together. Cells worth nothing — a 2.5 GPA or below with an ACT of 25 or less — are omitted rather than listed as a $0 award.
$25,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 29–36 · GPA 4.0+
$24,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 26–28 · GPA 4.0+
$24,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 23–25 · GPA 4.0+
$21,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 19–22 · GPA 4.0+
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
$25,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 29–36 · GPA 3.81-3.99
$24,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 26–28 · GPA 3.81-3.99
$21,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 23–25 · GPA 3.81-3.99
$21,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 19–22 · GPA 3.81-3.99
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
$24,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 29–36 · GPA 3.61-3.8
$24,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 26–28 · GPA 3.61-3.8
Show the other 20 published rows
$21,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 23–25 · GPA 3.61-3.8
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 19–22 · GPA 3.61-3.8
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
$24,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 29–36 · GPA 3.31-3.6
$21,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 26–28 · GPA 3.31-3.6
$21,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 23–25 · GPA 3.31-3.6
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 19–22 · GPA 3.31-3.6
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
$21,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 29–36 · GPA 3.01-3.3
$21,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 26–28 · GPA 3.01-3.3
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 23–25 · GPA 3.01-3.3
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 19–22 · GPA 3.01-3.3
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 29–36 · GPA 2.51-3.0
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 26–28 · GPA 2.51-3.0
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 23–25 · GPA 2.51-3.0
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 19–22 · GPA 2.51-3.0
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
No score needed
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 29–36 · GPA 2.5 and below
$18,000
Academic Scholarship
ACT 26–28 · GPA 2.5 and below
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 29–36 · GPA 4.0+ | $25,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 26–28 · GPA 4.0+ | $24,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 23–25 · GPA 4.0+ | $24,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 19–22 · GPA 4.0+ | $21,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 29–36 · GPA 3.81-3.99 | $25,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 26–28 · GPA 3.81-3.99 | $24,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 23–25 · GPA 3.81-3.99 | $21,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 19–22 · GPA 3.81-3.99 | $21,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 29–36 · GPA 3.61-3.8 | $24,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 26–28 · GPA 3.61-3.8 | $24,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 23–25 · GPA 3.61-3.8 | $21,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 19–22 · GPA 3.61-3.8 | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 29–36 · GPA 3.31-3.6 | $24,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 26–28 · GPA 3.31-3.6 | $21,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 23–25 · GPA 3.31-3.6 | $21,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 19–22 · GPA 3.31-3.6 | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 29–36 · GPA 3.01-3.3 | $21,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 26–28 · GPA 3.01-3.3 | $21,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 23–25 · GPA 3.01-3.3 | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 19–22 · GPA 3.01-3.3 | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 29–36 · GPA 2.51-3.0 | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 26–28 · GPA 2.51-3.0 | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 23–25 · GPA 2.51-3.0 | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 19–22 · GPA 2.51-3.0 | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | — | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 29–36 · GPA 2.5 and below | $18,000 |
| Academic Scholarship | ACT 26–28 · GPA 2.5 and below | $18,000 |
Source: Academic Scholarships — Academic Year 2027-2028 matrix · verified 2026-10-22
Does Drury superscore for scholarships?
Not stated. Drury's columns are Pathway Score bands with ACT equivalents, and it does not say whether sittings may be combined to reach one.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Drury’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Drury University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- 35 published cells — one of the few genuine two-dimensional matrices in this dataset.
- Almost every combination pays at least $18,000; the grid is flat across most of its range.
- The exception is the bottom row: at a 2.5 GPA or below, a 26 ACT pays $18,000 and a 25 pays nothing.
- The top cell is $25,000, reachable at a 3.81 GPA with a 29 — a 4.0 adds nothing to it.
- Columns are a 'Pathway Score' with ACT and SAT equivalents printed beneath.
- Drury publishes a separate, slightly lower Spring 2027 matrix on the same page.
- Drury offers its own scholarship calculator alongside the matrix.
- Drury is silent on the Enhanced ACT.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Drury University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Drury?
Automatic merit aid at Drury University starts at an ACT composite of 19, alongside the published GPA minimum, and reaches $25,000 a year at the top. The bands are steps rather than a slope, so the only score that matters is the next threshold above where you are now.
Is Drury test-optional?
Not stated on the scholarship page. The matrix itself makes the merit position clear: a score moves the award in every GPA row. For merit aid the answer is different: required in the sense that matters at the bottom of the grid: above a 2.5 GPA every column pays something, but at a 2.5 or below an ACT of 23 is the difference between $18,000 and nothing. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Drury?
On Drury's published grid for 2027-2028 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Academic Scholarship at $24,000 a year, about $96,000 over four years if it renews.
How much is one more ACT point worth at Drury?
The most valuable single point on Drury's published grid is 25 to 26, at a 3.01 GPA: it moves the award by $3,000 a year, or $12,000 across a four-year degree. The same point is worth less at other GPAs, and most points move nothing at all — the grid steps rather than slopes, which is why the only score worth aiming at is the next threshold.
Does Drury superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated. Drury's columns are Pathway Score bands with ACT equivalents, and it does not say whether sittings may be combined to reach one.
Is this Drury scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Drury University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-22. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
You know what a score is worth at Drury. The question is whether you can move it.
A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Drury University