Culver-Stockton College: merit scholarships by GPA
Culver-Stockton College awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.6 GPA and reach $20,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Your ACT score is worth nothing at Culver-Stockton. Every academic-scholarship row C-SC publishes is keyed to GPA and nothing else — the words ACT, SAT, test and score appear nowhere on the scholarship page — so the ladder below is the whole of the published merit grid. The figures are the 2027-28 set; C-SC also still shows a Fall 2026 set whose bottom two rungs are $1,000 lower. Every rung pays something, including a sub-2.59 GPA, so there is no floor to clear.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
President's Scholarship
$17,000 / year
About $68,000 over four years, if it renews.
Culver-Stockton awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Culver-Stockton merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Culver-Stockton College’s own pages for 2027-28 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
First-year student academic scholarships
Awarded on the admission application; C-SC publishes no separate scholarship application for these. GPA is the only criterion on the table.
$20,000
Trustee Scholarship
No score needed
$17,000
President's Scholarship
No score needed
$15,000
Hilltop Scholarship
No score needed
$13,000
Wildcat Scholarship
No score needed
$11,000
Promise Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Trustee Scholarship | — | $20,000 |
| President's Scholarship | — | $17,000 |
| Hilltop Scholarship | — | $15,000 |
| Wildcat Scholarship | — | $13,000 |
| Promise Scholarship | — | $11,000 |
Source: C-SC Scholarships — 2027-28 Merit Scholarships · verified 2026-10-23
Does Culver-Stockton superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and at C-SC it cannot matter for merit: no academic scholarship is keyed to a score, so there is no composite for a superscore to improve. The word appears nowhere on the scholarship or admission pages. A superscore could still help clear the 18-ACT admission backstop if your GPA is under 2.75.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Culver-Stockton’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Culver-Stockton scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Pillars for Excellence competition window (fall) | September 8 - November 20 |
| Pillars for Excellence competition window (spring) | January 11 - March 12 |
| Confirmation fee, for priority placement in the Honors Program course | Early confirmation ($200 confirmation fee) |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Culver-Stockton College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- C-SC Scholarships — 2027-28 Merit Scholarshipsverified 2026-10-23
- C-SC First-Year Students — Admission Requirementsverified 2026-10-23
- C-SC Pillars for Excellence Scholarshipverified 2026-10-23
- Missouri's Access Missouri Grant and Bright Flight are STATE money and deliberately absent from the grid. Bright Flight is the one that gets mistaken for institutional aid because it is ACT-keyed — it pays on a top-3%-in-Missouri composite — but it comes from the Missouri Department of Higher Education and Workforce Development, needs Missouri residency and a FAFSA, and is paid on top of whatever C-SC awards. A high score is worth real money in Missouri; none of it is C-SC's money.
- Two cycles are live on the same page. The Fall 2026 cards read Trustee $20,000 / President's $17,000 / Hilltop $15,000 / Wildcat $12,000 / Promise $10,000; the 2027-28 list raises the bottom two to $13,000 and $11,000. The top three rungs are unchanged.
- The Pillars for Excellence full-tuition award REPLACES the ladder rather than adding to it: 'Pillars for Excellence Scholarship recipients are ineligible for additional institutional scholarships or awards throughout their career at Culver-Stockton.' It is competitive — a campus visit inside the window, a committee session, and an assigned essay on a current event — and its published minimum is a 3.75 GPA.
- Competing and losing is still worth something: 'Outstanding competitors who are not awarded the Pillars for Excellence Scholarship may be eligible for up to an additional $1,000 in scholarship aid.' That is a ceiling, not a band, so it is not in the grid.
- The Disciples of Christ award is a 50% tuition scholarship for active members of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) or the United Church of Christ. It is denominational, needs an application and a signed covenant, and renews on 'satisfactory participation according to the Spiritual Life Office' — a participation condition the academic ladder does not carry.
- A $1,000 legacy award is available where a parent, grandparent or sibling attended C-SC full-time for a semester or more.
- Travel Study Grants accrue up to $1,500 over four years ($100, then $400, then $500, then $500 plus unused balances) and are restricted to fees on C-SC's 3-week travel courses — real money, but not spendable on tuition. Pillars Scholars get $500 more, to a $2,000 cap.
- C-SC's transfer ladder is a separate four-band table on the same page, also GPA-only, and the 2027-28 transfer figures ($16,000 / $14,000 / $10,000 / $5,000) differ from the Fall 2026 ones ($15,000 / $12,000 / $9,000 / $5,000). Do not read freshman figures as transfer figures.
- The President's band is published as '3.55 - 3.999' and the Hilltop as '3.00 - 3.549' — three-decimal boundaries, so a 3.55 and a 3.549 land on different rows $2,000 apart.
- C-SC is silent on the Enhanced ACT.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Culver-Stockton College.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Culver-Stockton?
Culver-Stockton College publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Culver-Stockton test-optional?
A score is only needed below a 2.75 GPA. C-SC's two published admission routes are a 2.75 GPA on its own, or a 2.25 GPA paired with an 18 ACT. So the ACT functions as a backstop for admission and plays no part in the money. For merit aid the answer is different: not used. C-SC never states this in a sentence — there is no 'we do not consider test scores for scholarships' line to quote — but the position is unambiguous from the tables: every first-year and transfer academic scholarship row names exactly one criterion and it is always a GPA, and no test score appears anywhere on the scholarship page. The Pillars for Excellence competition is the same: its published minimum is a 3.75 GPA plus a leadership form, with no score. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Culver-Stockton?
On Culver-Stockton's published grid for 2027-28 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for President's Scholarship at $17,000 a year, about $68,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Culver-Stockton superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and at C-SC it cannot matter for merit: no academic scholarship is keyed to a score, so there is no composite for a superscore to improve. The word appears nowhere on the scholarship or admission pages. A superscore could still help clear the 18-ACT admission backstop if your GPA is under 2.75.
When are Culver-Stockton scholarship deadlines?
Pillars for Excellence competition window (fall): September 8 - November 20. Pillars for Excellence competition window (spring): January 11 - March 12. Confirmation fee, for priority placement in the Honors Program course: Early confirmation ($200 confirmation fee). The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this Culver-Stockton scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Culver-Stockton College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-23. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Culver-Stockton awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Culver-Stockton is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Culver-Stockton College