Rockhurst University: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 24, 2026Fall 2027 entryACT not used for meritKansas City, MO

Rockhurst University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.0 GPA and reach $28,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

The renewal GPA is not uniform and is not ordered by award size — Presidential needs 3.3, Provost 3.4, Deans 3.0, Wisdom 2.75 and Achievement 2.6, so the second-largest award carries the strictest condition on the page. The weighted GPA is used where a transcript provides it, and the seventh-semester transcript is the last one Rockhurst will review.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

Deans Scholarship

$24,000 / year

About $96,000 over four years, if it renews.

Rockhurst awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Rockhurst merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Rockhurst University’s own pages for Fall 2027 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

New freshman merit scholarships

Automatically awarded on admission. Weighted GPAs are used where the transcript provides one. Only one Rockhurst merit scholarship per student.

  • $28,000

    Presidential Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $26,000

    Provost Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $24,000

    Deans Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $22,000

    Wisdom Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $19,000

    Achievement Scholarship

    No score needed

Source: Scholarships — new freshman merit · verified 2026-10-24

Does Rockhurst superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and it cannot matter. The grid uses no test score at all.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Rockhurst’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Rockhurst University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • The renewal bar is not ordered by award size. A Provost holder must keep a 3.4 — higher than the 3.3 asked of a Presidential holder, and the strictest condition on the page.
  • Weighted GPAs are used where the transcript provides one, which is more generous than most grids in this dataset.
  • The seventh-semester transcript is the last one Rockhurst reviews, so a senior-spring improvement cannot move a student up a tier.
  • Students may receive only one Rockhurst merit scholarship.
  • Rockhurst publishes a lower 2026-27 column beside this one: $28,000, $25,000, $22,000, $20,000 and $18,000.
  • The Achievement tier has no published GPA floor, so it is modelled as reaching every student below a 3.0.
  • The Trustees' Scholarship is invitation-only and requires living on campus.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Rockhurst University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Rockhurst?

Rockhurst University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is Rockhurst test-optional?

The scholarship page does not state the admission testing requirement, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: the grid is keyed to the high school GPA alone and names no test score at any tier. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Rockhurst?

On Rockhurst's published grid for Fall 2027 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Deans Scholarship at $24,000 a year, about $96,000 over four years if it renews.

Does Rockhurst superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and it cannot matter. The grid uses no test score at all.

Is this Rockhurst scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Rockhurst University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

Rockhurst awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Rockhurst is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Rockhurst University