Grace College: merit scholarships by GPA
Grace College awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.25 GPA and reach $15,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
The automatic ladder is GPA-only and spans just $2,000 from bottom to top. Grace's larger awards — $16,000 a year up to full tuition — come from Presidential Scholarship Days, which requires attending and interviewing on campus, is capped in number, and REPLACES the automatic award rather than stacking with it. A 26 ACT is one of three routes into that competition.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Dean's Scholarship
$14,000 a year / year
About $56,000 over four years, if it renews.
Grace awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Grace merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Grace College’s own pages for Fall 2027 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Automatic academic scholarship
Received automatically on admission, keyed to high school GPA. The bottom rung has no floor, so every admitted student reaches at least $13,000.
$15,000 a year
Provost's Scholarship
No score needed
$14,000 a year
Dean's Scholarship
No score needed
$13,000 a year
Honors Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Provost's Scholarship | — | $15,000 a year |
| Dean's Scholarship | — | $14,000 a year |
| Honors Scholarship | — | $13,000 a year |
Source: Scholarships and grants — academic award tiers · verified 2026-10-24
Does Grace superscore for scholarships?
Not stated. The 26 ACT that qualifies a student for Presidential Scholarship Days is published without reference to which composite is read.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Grace’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Grace scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Updated transcript for a higher automatic tier | March 1 of senior year |
| Presidential Scholarship Days — remaining dates | January 22, 2027 and February 12, 2027 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Grace College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Scholarships and grants — academic award tiersverified 2026-10-24
- Presidential Scholarship Daysverified 2026-10-24
- Test policyverified 2026-10-24
- The automatic ladder spans only $2,000. Every admitted student reaches at least $13,000 a year.
- A stronger senior-year transcript can move a student up a rung, but only if it reaches Grace by March 1 of senior year.
- Presidential Scholarship Days awards replace the automatic scholarship rather than stacking with it.
- Eligibility for Presidential Days is any TWO of three criteria: a 3.75 GPA, top 20% class rank, or a 26 ACT / 1230 SAT.
- The competitive tiers are capped in number — one President's Scholarship (full tuition), four Trustee at $25,000 a year, eight Faculty at $20,000, twenty-four McClain at $17,000 — with every participant reaching at least the Winona award at $16,000.
- Grace publishes those competitive figures as four-year totals as well: $100,000, $80,000, $68,000 and $64,000.
- The September 25 and November 6, 2026 Presidential Days are listed as full.
- The page does not say whether the GPA is weighted or unweighted.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Grace College.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Grace?
Grace College publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Grace test-optional?
Grace accepts scores but does not require them, and says so plainly. For merit aid the answer is different: the automatic ladder uses no score at all, so an ACT cannot raise it. A 26 ACT is one of three ways to qualify for Presidential Scholarship Days, where the awards run from $16,000 a year to full tuition — so a score can reach that money indirectly without moving the guaranteed award by a dollar. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Grace?
On Grace's published grid for Fall 2027 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Dean's Scholarship at $14,000 a year, about $56,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Grace superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated. The 26 ACT that qualifies a student for Presidential Scholarship Days is published without reference to which composite is read.
When are Grace scholarship deadlines?
Updated transcript for a higher automatic tier: March 1 of senior year. Presidential Scholarship Days — remaining dates: January 22, 2027 and February 12, 2027. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this Grace scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Grace College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Grace awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Grace is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Grace College