Greenville University: merit scholarships by GPA
Greenville University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.0 GPA and reach $20,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Greenville publishes each tier as a MINIMUM rather than a flat amount, so a student is assured of at least the figure shown and may receive more. The page does not state that the amounts are annual, and prints no entry year. Traditional undergraduates only.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Trustee's Scholarship
$20,000 minimum / year
About $80,000 over four years, if it renews.
Greenville awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Greenville merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Greenville University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Automatic merit scholarship
Every accepted traditional undergraduate receives one of these three. Each amount is published as a minimum, not a cap.
$20,000 minimum
Trustee's Scholarship
No score needed
$19,000 minimum
President's Scholarship
No score needed
$18,000 minimum
Recognition Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Trustee's Scholarship | — | $20,000 minimum |
| President's Scholarship | — | $19,000 minimum |
| Recognition Scholarship | — | $18,000 minimum |
Source: All scholarships and grants · verified 2026-10-24
Does Greenville superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter. No Greenville merit tier uses a test score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Greenville’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Greenville University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Every tier is published as a minimum, so the figures are floors rather than caps.
- Every accepted traditional undergraduate receives a merit scholarship — the bottom rung has no GPA floor.
- The whole ladder spans $2,000, which is the narrowest spread of any GPA grid in this dataset.
- The page never mentions the ACT or SAT, so a score is worth nothing here.
- Separate Legacy and Free Methodist awards are published at "$22,000 minimum", and a Christian high school award at "up to $22,000". The page does not say whether any of them stack with the merit tier.
- The page does not state that the amounts are annual, and prints no entry year.
- The page does not say whether the GPA is weighted or unweighted.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Greenville University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Greenville?
Greenville University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Greenville test-optional?
The scholarships page makes no mention of the ACT or SAT, and no admission testing requirement is claimed here. For merit aid the answer is different: greenville's merit tiers are keyed to high school GPA alone and the page never mentions a test score, so an ACT cannot move this award. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Greenville?
On Greenville's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Trustee's Scholarship at $20,000 a year, about $80,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Greenville superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter. No Greenville merit tier uses a test score.
Is this Greenville scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Greenville University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Greenville awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Greenville is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Greenville University