North Park University: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 24, 2026Fall 2026 entryACT not used for meritChicago, IL

North Park University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.5 GPA and reach $23,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

North Park says test scores "may be utilized for scholarships" but publishes no score threshold, so a score cannot be looked up against this grid. The page does not state whether the GPA is weighted; North Park's admission floor is an unweighted 2.50, which suggests this grid is unweighted too, but it does not say so.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

Presidential Scholarship

$21,000 a year / year

About $84,000 over four years, if it renews.

North Park awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published North Park merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from North Park University’s own pages for Fall 2026 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

First-year academic merit

Considered automatically on application, with no separate form for these four awards. Admissions notifies a student if they qualify.

  • $23,000 a year

    Nyvall Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $21,000 a year

    Presidential Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $20,000 a year

    Provost's Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $15,000 a year

    North Park Recognition Award

    No score needed

Source: First-year academic merit scholarships · verified 2026-10-24

Does North Park superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and there is no published score threshold for a superscore to be read against.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask North Park’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

North Park scholarship deadlines

Entry termDue
Illinois MAP Grant priority dateFebruary 1
Deposit and accept aid beforeMay 1

Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from North Park University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • Most of the money is in one step: 2.99 to 3.00 is worth $5,000 a year, which is more than the other two steps put together.
  • Above a 3.00 the ladder is nearly flat — $20,000, $21,000, then $23,000.
  • Below a 2.50 the grid publishes no award.
  • The page does not say whether the GPA is weighted. The admission floor is an unweighted 2.50.
  • The Hahn Scholarship ($5,000) depends on intending to teach history, so it is not a band here.
  • Music talent awards need an audition and are not part of this grid.
  • North Park says "most" awards need no special application, which means some do.
  • Admission is rolling and applications open August 1.
  • No renewal condition is published for these awards.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with North Park University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at North Park?

North Park University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is North Park test-optional?

A score is optional for admission and North Park says it may help an application. For merit aid the answer is different: north Park says scores may be used for scholarships, but every published rung is keyed to GPA alone and no score threshold appears anywhere — so a student with no ACT still reaches the $23,000 Nyvall Scholarship at a 3.90, and what a score adds is not knowable from the page. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at North Park?

On North Park's published grid for Fall 2026 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Presidential Scholarship at $21,000 a year, about $84,000 over four years if it renews.

Does North Park superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and there is no published score threshold for a superscore to be read against.

When are North Park scholarship deadlines?

Illinois MAP Grant priority date: February 1. Deposit and accept aid before: May 1. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.

Is this North Park scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from North Park University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

North Park awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though North Park is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with North Park University