Presbyterian College: merit scholarships by GPA
Presbyterian College awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.2 GPA and reach $30,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
This is PC's OUT-OF-STATE ladder, read on a 4.0 scale. South Carolina residents are evaluated on a 5.0 scale whose top rungs need a 4.85 and a 4.50 — above this tool's GPA axis — so the in-state figures are in the notes rather than shown as rows. Every amount is published as "up to", so the figures are ceilings.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Belk Scholarship
Up to $26,000 a year / year
About $104,000 over four years, if it renews.
Presbyterian awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Presbyterian merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Presbyterian College’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Non-residents (4.0 scale)
Considered automatically on the admission application, with no separate form. The bottom Trustees award has no printed floor.
Up to $30,000 a year
Founders Scholarship
No score needed
Up to $28,000 a year
Highlander Scholarship
No score needed
Up to $26,000 a year
Belk Scholarship
No score needed
Up to $24,000 a year
Tartan Scholarship
No score needed
Up to $22,000 a year
Trustees Award
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Founders Scholarship | — | Up to $30,000 a year |
| Highlander Scholarship | — | Up to $28,000 a year |
| Belk Scholarship | — | Up to $26,000 a year |
| Tartan Scholarship | — | Up to $24,000 a year |
| Trustees Award | — | Up to $22,000 a year |
Source: Scholarships — resident and non-resident ladders · verified 2026-10-24
Does Presbyterian superscore for scholarships?
Not stated on PC's own pages, and it would not matter: neither ladder reads a test score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Presbyterian’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Presbyterian scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Early action | November 1 |
| Regular decision | February 1 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Presbyterian College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Scholarships — resident and non-resident laddersverified 2026-10-24
- First-year admissions — test policy and deadlinesverified 2026-10-24
- The amounts are identical on both ladders — $22,000 to $30,000 — so residency changes the bar rather than the money.
- South Carolina residents are read on a 5.0 scale: Founders at 4.85, Highlander at 4.50, Belk at 4.15, Tartan at 3.75 and the Trustees Award below 3.74.
- Those in-state rungs are not rows here because a 4.85 and a 4.50 are above this tool's GPA axis, so the lookup could never return them.
- The in-state ladder also leaves a gap, with the Trustees Award described as below 3.74 and Tartan starting at 3.75.
- Every figure is published as "up to", so each is a ceiling rather than a promise.
- The bottom Trustees award has no printed floor, so an admitted student does not fall off the ladder.
- The Griffith Scholarship (up to $61,170) is invitation-only, and the Service Entrepreneurship and Music awards need an interview or audition, so none are bands.
- The page prints no entry year.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Presbyterian College.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Presbyterian?
Presbyterian College publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Presbyterian test-optional?
PC lists ACT and SAT scores under recommended items rather than required ones, though it publishes no formal test-optional statement. For merit aid the answer is different: no score appears anywhere on PC's scholarship page — both ladders are keyed to GPA alone, with residency deciding which scale is read. A student with no ACT reaches the top $30,000 Founders award on GPA alone. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Presbyterian?
On Presbyterian's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Belk Scholarship at $26,000 a year, about $104,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Presbyterian superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated on PC's own pages, and it would not matter: neither ladder reads a test score.
When are Presbyterian scholarship deadlines?
Early action: November 1. Regular decision: February 1. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this Presbyterian scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Presbyterian College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Presbyterian awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Presbyterian is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Presbyterian College