Anderson University: merit scholarships by ACT score
Anderson University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid crossing ACT score with GPA. Awards start at an ACT of 20 and reach $18,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, one point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.
Read this first
All requirements must be met by March 1. Three of the five awards accept a class-rank finish instead of a test score — top 10% for Founder's, 20% for Provost's, 30% for Dean's — which this grid has no axis for, so a student in those ranks may qualify without the ACT shown.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA
President's Scholarship
$18,000 / year
About $72,000 over four years, if it renews.
There is no higher band to reach at this GPA — more points would not change the award here. They may still matter for admission, for honours programmes, or at other schools on the list.
Knowing where a score sits is the easy part. Moving it starts with knowing exactly which questions they're being missed, and why.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Anderson (SC) merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Anderson University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
First-time freshman awards
Based on academic credentials with no separate application, unlike Anderson's Fellows and One Anderson awards. All requirements must be met by March 1.
$18,000
President's Scholarship
ACT 28–36 · 3.50+
$16,000
Founder's Scholarship
ACT 25–36 · 3.50+ with a 25 ACT, or a top 10% rank
$15,000
Provost's Scholarship
ACT 22–36 · 3.00+ with a 22 ACT, or a top 20% rank
$14,000
Dean's Scholarship
ACT 20–36 · 3.00+ with a 20 ACT, or a top 30% rank
$12,000
AU Grant
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| President's Scholarship | ACT 28–36 · 3.50+ | $18,000 |
| Founder's Scholarship | ACT 25–36 · 3.50+ with a 25 ACT, or a top 10% rank | $16,000 |
| Provost's Scholarship | ACT 22–36 · 3.00+ with a 22 ACT, or a top 20% rank | $15,000 |
| Dean's Scholarship | ACT 20–36 · 3.00+ with a 20 ACT, or a top 30% rank | $14,000 |
| AU Grant | — | $12,000 |
Source: Undergraduate aid — freshman scholarships · verified 2026-10-24
Does Anderson (SC) superscore for scholarships?
Not stated on Anderson's own pages. Third-party sites claim it superscores, but nothing official confirms it, so a student planning a retake should ask in writing.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Anderson (SC)’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Anderson (SC) scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| All scholarship requirements must be met by this date | March 1 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Anderson University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- There is no zero on this ladder. A student below an ACT 20 still receives a $12,000 AU Grant.
- The whole span from the bottom of the grid to the top is $6,000, so the score moves less here than the headline figures suggest.
- Founder's, Provost's and Dean's each accept a top 10%, 20% or 30% class rank instead of a test score. The President's Scholarship does not.
- All requirements must be met by March 1.
- This is Anderson University in South Carolina, not Anderson University in Indiana, which is a separate school in this dataset.
- The Academic Fellows award, which covers full tuition and housing, is selective and needs an application.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Anderson University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Anderson (SC)?
Automatic merit aid at Anderson University starts at an ACT composite of 20, alongside the published GPA minimum, and reaches $18,000 a year at the top. The bands are steps rather than a slope, so the only score that matters is the next threshold above where you are now.
Is Anderson (SC) test-optional?
Anderson accepts the SAT, ACT and CLT and says scores are considered and sometimes required for particular scholarships rather than for admission generally. For merit aid the answer is different: a student with no score still receives the $12,000 AU Grant, and three of the four tiers above it accept a class-rank finish instead of a test. Only the President's Scholarship has no alternative to the score. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Anderson (SC)?
On Anderson (SC)'s published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for President's Scholarship at $18,000 a year, about $72,000 over four years if it renews.
How much is one more ACT point worth at Anderson (SC)?
The most valuable single point on Anderson (SC)'s published grid is 19 to 20, at a 3.0 GPA: it moves the award by $2,000 a year, or $8,000 across a four-year degree. The same point is worth less at other GPAs, and most points move nothing at all — the grid steps rather than slopes, which is why the only score worth aiming at is the next threshold.
Does Anderson (SC) superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated on Anderson's own pages. Third-party sites claim it superscores, but nothing official confirms it, so a student planning a retake should ask in writing.
When are Anderson (SC) scholarship deadlines?
All scholarship requirements must be met by this date: March 1. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this Anderson (SC) scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Anderson University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
You know what a score is worth at Anderson (SC). The question is whether you can move it.
A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Anderson University