Southeastern Oklahoma State University: merit scholarships and what the school publishes
Southeastern Oklahoma State University publishes merit aid criteria as published criteria. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Southeastern Oklahoma State does not publish an automatic merit award.
There is no score or GPA that guarantees a figure here, so there is nothing to look up — and that is the answer rather than a gap in our data. Southeastern names the ACT as one input among several and publishes no amount against any of them. Leadership and, in some cases, financial need are weighed alongside the numbers, so no score and GPA combination guarantees a stated figure.
“The amount of scholarship assistance will be determined by grade-point average, ACT scores, leadership, and in some cases, financial need.”
Southeastern Oklahoma State, 2025-2026 Catalog — Student Costs and Financial Aid
Worth knowing where your score is guaranteed money. Hundreds of universities publish a grid that pays a fixed amount for a given score and GPA, and we have read all of them.
See where your score is worth the most →What Southeastern Oklahoma State publishes instead of a grid
Southeastern Oklahoma State University publishes no table of awards against scores or grades for 2025-2026 catalog entry. What it publishes is the process, and the criteria sit inside each individual opportunity rather than in one place a family can read ahead of time. Everything known is below, quoted from the school.
Does Southeastern Oklahoma State superscore for scholarships?
Southeastern does not state a superscore policy in the catalog section read here. With no published award threshold, there is no figure a superscored composite could reach that a single-sitting one could not.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Southeastern Oklahoma State’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 504 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
What to do next
Southeastern Oklahoma State guarantees nothing. Plenty of schools do.
There is no score that guarantees a figure at Southeastern Oklahoma State. Hundreds of universities publish a grid that does exactly that, and we have read every one of them.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Where this came from
Every figure on this page was read from Southeastern Oklahoma State University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- The ACT is named as a criterion, so a score is not ignored — it simply has no published price.
- Financial need is weighed for some awards, which puts part of this money outside merit entirely.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Southeastern Oklahoma State University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Southeastern Oklahoma State?
Southeastern Oklahoma State University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Southeastern Oklahoma State test-optional?
The catalog section read here covers costs and financial aid rather than admission criteria, so no admission test policy is recorded. For merit aid the answer is different: southeastern names the ACT as one input among several and publishes no amount against any of them. Leadership and, in some cases, financial need are weighed alongside the numbers, so no score and GPA combination guarantees a stated figure. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
Does Southeastern Oklahoma State superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Southeastern does not state a superscore policy in the catalog section read here. With no published award threshold, there is no figure a superscored composite could reach that a single-sitting one could not.
Is this Southeastern Oklahoma State scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Southeastern Oklahoma State University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-27. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.