Oklahoma Baptist University: merit scholarships by ACT score

Verified Oct 24, 20262026-27 entryCompetitive, not guaranteedShawnee, OK

Oklahoma Baptist University publishes merit aid criteria as a published grid crossing ACT score with GPA. Awards start at an ACT of 19 and reach $20,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, one point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.

Read this first

Oklahoma Baptist never states that these awards are automatic or that no application is required, so clearing a tier makes a student eligible rather than entitled. The grid also has no floor — the lowest tier pays $15,000 — so only the top $5,000 of the published figure is merit-sensitive.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA

Founder's Academic Scholarship (score route)

$20,000 / year

About $80,000 over four years, if it renews.

There is no higher band to reach at this GPA — more points would not change the award here. They may still matter for admission, for honours programmes, or at other schools on the list.

Knowing where a score sits is the easy part. Moving it starts with knowing exactly which questions they're being missed, and why.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Oklahoma Baptist merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Oklahoma Baptist University’s own pages for 2026-27 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Freshman academic awards

Each tier is reachable on a GPA or on a score — the two are alternatives, and a student receives whichever qualifies higher.

  • $20,000

    Founder's Academic Scholarship (score route)

    ACT 25–36 · No GPA needed on the score route

  • $20,000

    Founder's Academic Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $17,000

    Trustee's Academic Scholarship (score route)

    ACT 22–24 · No GPA needed on the score route

  • $17,000

    Trustee's Academic Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $16,000

    President's Academic Scholarship (score route)

    ACT 19–21 · No GPA needed on the score route

  • $16,000

    President's Academic Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $15,000

    Academic Grant

    No score needed

Source: Freshman scholarships — 2026-2027 · verified 2026-10-24

Does Oklahoma Baptist superscore for scholarships?

Not stated. The tiers turn on ACT thresholds at 19, 22 and 25, so a student near any of them should ask in writing whether sittings can be combined.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Oklahoma Baptist’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Oklahoma Baptist University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • There is no floor — a student below a 3.25 with an ACT under 19 still receives $15,000.
  • The whole span of the grid is $5,000 against a $15,000 base, so most of the published figure is not merit-sensitive.
  • Each tier is reachable on a GPA or a score; the two are alternatives rather than both being required.
  • Oklahoma Baptist never states that the awards are automatic or that no application is needed.
  • Three full-tuition awards exist — University Scholar at a 29 and 3.5, Allen for Western Oklahoma residents at a 27 and 3.5, and Martin for Oklahoma-resident Choctaw students at a 25 and 3.0 — but they are population-restricted or application-based and are not bands here.
  • The renewal bar is a 2.0 college GPA, far below every entry threshold.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Oklahoma Baptist University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Oklahoma Baptist?

Automatic merit aid at Oklahoma Baptist University starts at an ACT composite of 19, alongside the published GPA minimum, and reaches $20,000 a year at the top. The bands are steps rather than a slope, so the only score that matters is the next threshold above where you are now.

Is Oklahoma Baptist test-optional?

The freshman scholarship page does not state the admission testing requirement, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: every tiered award publishes a GPA alternative to its score route, so a student with no test still reaches the $20,000 top tier at a 3.75. The separate full-tuition awards do require a score. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Oklahoma Baptist?

On Oklahoma Baptist's published grid for 2026-27 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Founder's Academic Scholarship (score route) at $20,000 a year, about $80,000 over four years if it renews.

How much is one more ACT point worth at Oklahoma Baptist?

The most valuable single point on Oklahoma Baptist's published grid is 24 to 25, on the row where it is largest: it moves the award by $3,000 a year, or $12,000 across a four-year degree. The same point is worth less at other GPAs, and most points move nothing at all — the grid steps rather than slopes, which is why the only score worth aiming at is the next threshold.

Does Oklahoma Baptist superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated. The tiers turn on ACT thresholds at 19, 22 and 25, so a student near any of them should ask in writing whether sittings can be combined.

Is this Oklahoma Baptist scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Oklahoma Baptist University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

You know what a score is worth at Oklahoma Baptist. The question is whether you can move it.

A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Oklahoma Baptist University