Oklahoma Christian University: merit scholarships by ACT score

Verified Oct 22, 2026Current cycleEdmond, OK

Oklahoma Christian University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid crossing ACT score with GPA. Awards start at an ACT of 22 and reach $14,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, one point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.

Read this first

Three of the six bands require NO SCORE at all — Oklahoma Christian prints 'No Score Required' in the criteria column — so there is a genuine test-free route to $8,000 a year here. The Dean's Scholarship publishes the exchange rate directly: a 3.0 GPA with a 22 ACT, OR a 3.5 GPA with no score. All four scored bands share the same 3.0 GPA floor, so above it the score alone decides the level. OC states the principle outright: a higher test score may offset a lower GPA. The page carries no cycle year.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA

Founders' Scholarship

$12,000 / year

About $48,000 over four years, if it renews.

What the next points are worth

2 more points (a 31) moves you to Trustee's Scholarship — $14,000 a year. That is $2,000 more a year, or $8,000 over four years.

The question isn't whether 2 points is worth having. It's whether they can move them — which starts with knowing exactly which questions they're missing, and why.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

Can you get merit aid at Oklahoma Christian without an ACT score?

Yes. Optional and valuable. Three bands need no score at all, and the Dean's level can be reached either with a 22 or with a half point more GPA — so a score buys levels rather than access.

Read the two columns in the grid below as a trade. The same award is reachable either way — with a score at a lower GPA, or with no score at a higher one. A score is worth real money to a student whose GPA sits under the test-optional line, and worth little to one comfortably above it.

“A higher test score may offset a lower GPA.”

The published Oklahoma Christian merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Oklahoma Christian University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Academic scholarships

Every scored band requires a 3.0 GPA alongside the score. The Dean's Scholarship is reachable either with a 22 ACT at a 3.0, or with a 3.5 and no score; both routes are listed.

  • $14,000

    Trustee's Scholarship

    ACT 31–36 · 3.0 GPA

    Without a score: not available

  • $12,000

    Founders' Scholarship

    ACT 28–30 · 3.0 GPA

    Without a score: not available

  • $10,000

    President's Scholarship

    ACT 25–27 · 3.0 GPA

    Without a score: not available

  • $8,000

    Dean's Scholarship (score route)

    ACT 22–24 · 3.0 GPA

    Without a score: not available

  • $8,000

    Dean's Scholarship (no-score route)

    No score needed · GPA 3.50

  • $6,000

    Eagle Award

    No score needed · GPA 3.00

  • $4,000

    Maroon & Gray Award

    No score needed · GPA 2.50

Source: Scholarships — amount per academic year by GPA and minimum score · verified 2026-10-22

Does Oklahoma Christian superscore for scholarships?

Not stated. The thresholds are written as single minimum scores with no indication of whether sittings may be combined.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Oklahoma Christian’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Oklahoma Christian University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • Three of six bands print 'No Score Required' — a real test-free route to $8,000 a year.
  • The Dean's Scholarship publishes an exchange rate: a 22 ACT is worth half a GPA point at that level.
  • All four scored bands share a 3.0 GPA floor, so the score alone separates them.
  • Oklahoma Christian states directly that a higher score may offset a lower GPA.
  • The ladder reaches down to a 2.5 GPA with no score.
  • The page carries no cycle year.
  • Oklahoma Christian is silent on the Enhanced ACT.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Oklahoma Christian University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Oklahoma Christian?

Automatic merit aid at Oklahoma Christian University starts at an ACT composite of 22, alongside the published GPA minimum, and reaches $14,000 a year at the top. The bands are steps rather than a slope, so the only score that matters is the next threshold above where you are now.

Is Oklahoma Christian test-optional?

Not stated on the scholarship page. For merit, Oklahoma Christian publishes both routes side by side and says a score can offset a weaker GPA. For merit aid the answer is different: optional and valuable. Three bands need no score at all, and the Dean's level can be reached either with a 22 or with a half point more GPA — so a score buys levels rather than access. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Oklahoma Christian?

On Oklahoma Christian's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Founders' Scholarship at $12,000 a year, about $48,000 over four years if it renews.

How much is one more ACT point worth at Oklahoma Christian?

The most valuable single point on Oklahoma Christian's published grid is 21 to 22, at a 3.0 GPA: it moves the award by $2,000 a year, or $8,000 across a four-year degree. The same point is worth less at other GPAs, and most points move nothing at all — the grid steps rather than slopes, which is why the only score worth aiming at is the next threshold.

Does Oklahoma Christian superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated. The thresholds are written as single minimum scores with no indication of whether sittings may be combined.

Is this Oklahoma Christian scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Oklahoma Christian University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-22. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

You know what a score is worth at Oklahoma Christian. The question is whether you can move it.

A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Oklahoma Christian University