Bethany College (Kansas): merit scholarships by GPA
Bethany College (Kansas) awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.5 GPA and reach $20,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
No score is used. Bethany states that 100% of its students receive scholarships, and the published ladder reaches down to a 2.5 — but it publishes NO band below a 2.5, so a student under that figure has nothing to look up here and should ask directly. Merit scholarships pair with separate talent and athletic awards. The page carries no cycle year.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Blue & Gold Award
$20,000 / year
About $80,000 over four years, if it renews.
Bethany (KS) awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Bethany (KS) merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Bethany College (Kansas)’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Merit scholarships
Awarded on the cumulative high school GPA and renewable for up to four years. Can be paired with talent and athletic scholarships.
$20,000
Blue & Gold Award
No score needed · GPA 3.50
$18,000
Swede Award
No score needed · GPA 3.00
$15,000
Merit Award
No score needed · GPA 2.50
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Blue & Gold Award | — | GPA 3.50 | $20,000 |
| Swede Award | — | GPA 3.00 | $18,000 |
| Merit Award | — | GPA 2.50 | $15,000 |
Source: Scholarships & Awards — merit scholarships · verified 2026-10-22
Does Bethany (KS) superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and moot — no merit band here uses a score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Bethany (KS)’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Bethany College (Kansas)’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- No band is published below a 2.5, despite the claim that all students receive scholarships.
- Merit awards can be combined with talent scholarships for art and music, which need an audition or portfolio.
- $5,000 a year separates the bottom band from the top.
- The page carries no cycle year.
- Bethany is silent on the Enhanced ACT.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Bethany College (Kansas).
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Bethany (KS)?
Bethany College (Kansas) publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Bethany (KS) test-optional?
Not stated on the scholarship page. No merit band here uses a score. For merit aid the answer is different: not used. Every band is published against a high school GPA and no ACT threshold appears in the criteria. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Bethany (KS)?
On Bethany (KS)'s published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Blue & Gold Award at $20,000 a year, about $80,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Bethany (KS) superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and moot — no merit band here uses a score.
Is this Bethany (KS) scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Bethany College (Kansas)'s own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-22. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Bethany (KS) awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Bethany (KS) is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Bethany College (Kansas)