Kansas Wesleyan University: merit scholarships by ACT score

Verified Oct 24, 20262026-27 entryCompetitive, not guaranteedSalina, KS

Kansas Wesleyan University publishes merit aid criteria as a published grid crossing ACT score with GPA. Awards start at an ACT of 25 and reach $21,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, one point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.

Read this first

KWU's published rungs leave a real gap between a 2.90 and a 3.00 — a student in it receives nothing. Only the top award uses a test score, and it needs a 4.0 AND a 25 ACT together. KWU never states that the awards are automatic, so clearing a rung makes a student eligible rather than entitled.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA

Presidential Scholarship

$17,000 / year

About $68,000 over four years, if it renews.

There is no higher band to reach at this GPA — more points would not change the award here. They may still matter for admission, for honours programmes, or at other schools on the list.

Knowing where a score sits is the easy part. Moving it starts with knowing exactly which questions they're being missed, and why.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Kansas Wesleyan merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Kansas Wesleyan University’s own pages for 2026-27 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Academic scholarships

Keyed to the cumulative GPA, with a test score used only for the Eisenhower award. KWU describes its initial calculations as based on cumulative GPA.

  • $21,000

    Eisenhower Scholarship

    ACT 25–36 · 4.00 — both required

  • $19,000

    Trustee Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $17,000

    Presidential Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $15,000

    Academic Excellence Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $13,000

    Dean's Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $10,000

    University Scholarship

    No score needed

Source: Scholarships — 2026-27 academic year · verified 2026-10-24

Does Kansas Wesleyan superscore for scholarships?

Not stated. It matters at a single threshold — the 25 needed alongside a 4.0 for the Eisenhower — so a student close to that should confirm in writing whether sittings can be combined.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Kansas Wesleyan’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Kansas Wesleyan University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • KWU's rungs leave a gap between 2.90 and 3.00. A student at a 2.95 receives nothing from this grid.
  • Only the Eisenhower award uses a test score, and it requires a 4.0 AND a 25 ACT together.
  • For a student below a 4.0, the ACT is worth nothing on this grid.
  • The Trustee rung is treated as open at the top, because the Eisenhower above it is unreachable without a 25 — a literal reading of '3.80-3.99' would pay a 4.0 student with a 22 nothing at all.
  • KWU never states that these awards are automatic.
  • The figures are for students entering in fall 2026 or spring 2027, which is the current cycle rather than the next one.
  • KWU does not publish a renewal condition for these awards.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Kansas Wesleyan University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Kansas Wesleyan?

Automatic merit aid at Kansas Wesleyan University starts at an ACT composite of 25, alongside the published GPA minimum, and reaches $21,000 a year at the top. The bands are steps rather than a slope, so the only score that matters is the next threshold above where you are now.

Is Kansas Wesleyan test-optional?

The scholarship page does not state the admission testing requirement, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: a score matters at exactly one point: the Eisenhower award needs a 25 alongside a 4.0. Every other rung is GPA alone, so for a student below a 4.0 the ACT is worth nothing here. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Kansas Wesleyan?

On Kansas Wesleyan's published grid for 2026-27 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Presidential Scholarship at $17,000 a year, about $68,000 over four years if it renews.

How much is one more ACT point worth at Kansas Wesleyan?

The most valuable single point on Kansas Wesleyan's published grid is 24 to 25, at a 4.0 GPA: it moves the award by $2,000 a year, or $8,000 across a four-year degree. The same point is worth less at other GPAs, and most points move nothing at all — the grid steps rather than slopes, which is why the only score worth aiming at is the next threshold.

Does Kansas Wesleyan superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated. It matters at a single threshold — the 25 needed alongside a 4.0 for the Eisenhower — so a student close to that should confirm in writing whether sittings can be combined.

Is this Kansas Wesleyan scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Kansas Wesleyan University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

You know what a score is worth at Kansas Wesleyan. The question is whether you can move it.

A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Kansas Wesleyan University