Bethel College: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 24, 20262026-27 entryACT not used for meritNorth Newton, KS

Bethel College awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.0 GPA and reach $14,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

These awards require full-time enrolment AND living on campus — Bethel states that a change in living arrangements can adjust the aid, so a commuter cannot rely on these figures. The grid is published for 2026-27 and Bethel has not posted a later year.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

President's Scholarship

$12,000 / year

About $48,000 over four years, if it renews.

Bethel (KS) awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Bethel (KS) merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Bethel College’s own pages for 2026-27 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

First-time freshman academic scholarships

All full-time students who apply for admission are automatically considered. Requires on-campus residential living.

  • $14,000

    Thresher Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $12,000

    President's Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $10,000

    Dean's Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $8,000

    Merit Scholarship

    No score needed

Source: Affordability — first-time freshman academic scholarships · verified 2026-10-24

Does Bethel (KS) superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and it cannot matter. The grid uses no test score at all.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Bethel (KS)’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Bethel College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • The awards require living on campus. Bethel states that a change in living arrangements can adjust the aid.
  • There is no floor — a student at 2.99 or below still receives $8,000 — so the ladder spans $6,000 on an $8,000 base.
  • No test score is used at any rung.
  • Bethel states plainly that all full-time applicants are automatically considered.
  • The grid is published for 2026-27 and no later year has been posted.
  • This is Bethel College in Kansas. Bethel University in Indiana is a separate school in this dataset, and Bethel University in Minnesota is a third school entirely.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Bethel College.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Bethel (KS)?

Bethel College publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is Bethel (KS) test-optional?

The affordability page does not state the admission testing requirement, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: the grid is keyed to GPA alone and names no test score at any rung, so an ACT cannot move this award. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Bethel (KS)?

On Bethel (KS)'s published grid for 2026-27 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for President's Scholarship at $12,000 a year, about $48,000 over four years if it renews.

Does Bethel (KS) superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and it cannot matter. The grid uses no test score at all.

Is this Bethel (KS) scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Bethel College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

Bethel (KS) awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Bethel (KS) is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Bethel College