Bethel University: merit scholarships by GPA
Bethel University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.9 GPA and reach $7,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Bethel publishes the top rung as a closed 3.90-to-4.00 window while also saying the GPA is read weighted on a four-point scale, so a weighted transcript above a 4.00 falls off the end of its own grid. It is carried open here. The amounts are also small relative to Bethel's tuition and the page may be behind the current cycle.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Provost's Scholarship
$5,000 a year / year
About $20,000 over four years, if it renews.
Bethel (MN) awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Bethel (MN) merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Bethel University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Academic Achievement Scholarship
Read on a weighted high school GPA on a four-point scale. Awarded during the admission process with no separate application.
$7,000 a year
President's Scholarship
No score needed
$5,000 a year
Provost's Scholarship
No score needed
$3,000 a year
Dean's Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| President's Scholarship | — | $7,000 a year |
| Provost's Scholarship | — | $5,000 a year |
| Dean's Scholarship | — | $3,000 a year |
Source: Academic Achievement Scholarship · verified 2026-10-24
Does Bethel (MN) superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter — the grid reads no score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Bethel (MN)’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Bethel University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- The 3.89-to-3.90 step is worth $2,000 a year, $8,000 across four — the steepest single hundredth in this dataset's Minnesota entries.
- Below a 2.90 the grid publishes no award.
- The GPA is weighted on a four-point scale, so honours and AP coursework count.
- Bethel's own top window stops at 4.00 even though the scale is weighted; it is read as a floor here.
- No ACT score affects this award.
- Transfers enter the bottom rung slightly lower, at a 2.80.
- Whether these stack with other Bethel awards is not stated.
- Not the same school as Bethel University in Indiana or Tennessee, both of which publish different and larger grids.
- Departmental, leadership, church-partnership and legacy awards are separate and require applications, so they are not bands here.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Bethel University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Bethel (MN)?
Bethel University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Bethel (MN) test-optional?
Bethel states it is test-optional for admission and accepts the ACT, SAT or CLT without requiring any of them. For merit aid the answer is different: the grid names GPA only and no score appears anywhere on the award page, so a student with no ACT reaches the $7,000 top rung at a 3.9 exactly as a 36 would. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Bethel (MN)?
On Bethel (MN)'s published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Provost's Scholarship at $5,000 a year, about $20,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Bethel (MN) superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter — the grid reads no score.
Is this Bethel (MN) scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Bethel University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Bethel (MN) awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Bethel (MN) is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Bethel University