College of St. Scholastica: merit scholarships by GPA
College of St. Scholastica awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.5 GPA and reach $30,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
St. Scholastica states that its College Readiness Award tops the Benedictine Scholarship up to a maximum of $30,000, so $30,000 is a cap on this family of awards rather than just the top rung. The page prints no entry year and does not say whether the GPA is weighted.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Benedictine Scholarship
$27,000 a year / year
About $108,000 over four years, if it renews.
St. Scholastica awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published St. Scholastica merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from College of St. Scholastica’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Benedictine Scholarship
Awarded on high school GPA with no separate application, and renewable. The range is narrow: $6,000 a year separates a 2.50 from a 4.0.
$30,000 a year
Benedictine Scholarship
No score needed
$28,000 a year
Benedictine Scholarship
No score needed
$27,000 a year
Benedictine Scholarship
No score needed
$26,000 a year
Benedictine Scholarship
No score needed
$24,000 a year
Benedictine Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Benedictine Scholarship | — | $30,000 a year |
| Benedictine Scholarship | — | $28,000 a year |
| Benedictine Scholarship | — | $27,000 a year |
| Benedictine Scholarship | — | $26,000 a year |
| Benedictine Scholarship | — | $24,000 a year |
Source: First-year scholarships and grants · verified 2026-10-24
Does St. Scholastica superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter. The grid uses no test score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask St. Scholastica’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
St. Scholastica scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Fall applications accepted through | the end of August |
| Deposit refundable until | May 1 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from College of St. Scholastica’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- First-year scholarships and grantsverified 2026-10-24
- Undergraduate admissions — test policyverified 2026-10-24
- The ladder is unusually flat: $6,000 a year separates a 2.50 from a 4.0, and three of the five rungs sit within $1,000 of each other.
- Moving from a 2.8 to a 3.3 is worth $1,000 a year here — the GPA does little work above the 2.50 entry threshold.
- Below a 2.50 the grid publishes no award.
- The College Readiness Award tops the Benedictine up to a maximum of $30,000, making that figure a cap on the family of awards.
- Saints Match pays $27,000 a year but requires a University of Minnesota acceptance letter, so it is not a GPA band.
- Saints Promise covers up to 100% of tuition but is income-based — household AGI under $80,000, with two years living on campus — rather than merit.
- A Legacy award of $1,000 a year exists separately.
- Music ensemble awards need an audition, and the Social Justice scholarships have a March 1 deadline, so none are on this grid.
- The page does not say whether the GPA is weighted or unweighted.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with College of St. Scholastica.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at St. Scholastica?
College of St. Scholastica publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is St. Scholastica test-optional?
No ACT or SAT score is required to apply to St. Scholastica. For merit aid the answer is different: the Benedictine Scholarship is keyed to high school GPA and the ACT appears nowhere in the grid, so a score cannot move this award. A student with no score reaches the $30,000 top rung at a 4.0. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at St. Scholastica?
On St. Scholastica's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Benedictine Scholarship at $27,000 a year, about $108,000 over four years if it renews.
Does St. Scholastica superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter. The grid uses no test score.
When are St. Scholastica scholarship deadlines?
Fall applications accepted through: the end of August. Deposit refundable until: May 1. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this St. Scholastica scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from College of St. Scholastica's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
St. Scholastica awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though St. Scholastica is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with College of St. Scholastica