Concordia University, St. Paul: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 24, 20262027-28 entryACT not used for meritSt. Paul, MN

Concordia University, St. Paul awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.5 GPA and reach $7,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

CSP publishes a 2026-27 and a 2027-28 grid side by side and the 2027-28 amounts are far lower at every rung — $7,000 at the top where last year paid $11,000. The figures here are the 2027-28 grid, the one a current junior will be offered. The GPA is UNWEIGHTED, and the awards are for full-time, on-campus traditional students only.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

President's Scholarship

$5,000 a year / year

About $20,000 over four years, if it renews.

Concordia St. Paul awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Concordia St. Paul merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Concordia University, St. Paul’s own pages for 2027-28 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

First-year students, 2027-28

Awarded automatically on admission, keyed to unweighted high school GPA. Below a 2.50 the 2027-28 grid publishes no award.

  • $7,000 a year

    Regents Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $5,000 a year

    President's Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $3,000 a year

    University Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $500 a year

    Concordia Scholarship

    No score needed

Source: Tuition and financial aid — 2027-28 academic scholarship grid · verified 2026-10-24

Does Concordia St. Paul superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and it would not matter. The grid uses no test score at all.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Concordia St. Paul’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Concordia University, St. Paul’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • The 2027-28 grid pays roughly a third of the 2026-27 grid: $7,000 against $11,000 at the top, $5,000 against $9,000, $3,000 against $7,000 and $500 against $3,000.
  • The 2026-27 grid also had a Recognition Award of $1,000 at a 2.00–2.49 GPA. The 2027-28 grid publishes nothing below a 2.50.
  • CSP mentions a "Tuition Reset 2.0" on the same page but does not state that it is the reason the awards fell, so the connection is not claimed here.
  • CSP's own catalog still describes the range as "$1,000 to $11,000", which is the prior cycle's figure.
  • The GPA is unweighted, which is lower than the weighted GPA most high schools report.
  • The grid uses no test score. A 3.90 with no ACT receives the same award as a 3.90 with a 36.
  • Renewal requires full-time, traditional, on-campus enrolment. CSP Global students are not eligible.
  • The same grid is applied to transfer students on cumulative college GPA.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Concordia University, St. Paul.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Concordia St. Paul?

Concordia University, St. Paul publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is Concordia St. Paul test-optional?

CSP is test-optional for admission. Scores are still required for applicants whose transcripts carry no letter grades, and for NCAA athletes. For merit aid the answer is different: every rung is keyed to unweighted high school GPA, so an ACT cannot move this award. A student with no score reaches the top $7,000 Regents Scholarship at a 3.90. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Concordia St. Paul?

On Concordia St. Paul's published grid for 2027-28 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for President's Scholarship at $5,000 a year, about $20,000 over four years if it renews.

Does Concordia St. Paul superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and it would not matter. The grid uses no test score at all.

Is this Concordia St. Paul scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Concordia University, St. Paul's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

Concordia St. Paul awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Concordia St. Paul is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Concordia University, St. Paul