Felician University: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 24, 2026Fall 2026 entryACT not used for meritLodi, NJ

Felician University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.3 GPA and reach $22,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

Felician prints these amounts against the GPA tiers without saying whether they are annual or a four-year total; they are carried as annual here because that is the only reading consistent with its tuition. Whether the GPA is weighted is also not stated, and no renewal condition is published.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

Felician Scholarship

$20,000 a year / year

About $80,000 over four years, if it renews.

Felician awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Felician merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Felician University’s own pages for Fall 2026 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

First-year academic scholarships

Published for Fall 2026 and beyond. Awarded on the admission application alone, with no scholarship application.

  • $22,000 a year

    Presidential Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $20,000 a year

    Felician Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $17,000 a year

    Founder Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $14,000 a year

    Franciscan Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $8,000 a year

    Falcon Grant

    No score needed

Source: Scholarships and grants · verified 2026-10-24

Does Felician superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and it would not matter — the grid reads no score.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Felician’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Felician University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • The 2.29-to-2.30 step is worth $6,000 a year — the steepest single hundredth in this dataset's New Jersey entries.
  • There is no GPA floor: below a 2.30 the Falcon Grant still pays $8,000 a year.
  • The grid reads no ACT score at all.
  • A 20 ACT is an admission requirement for nursing applicants, not a scholarship threshold.
  • The page does not say whether the amounts are annual or a four-year total.
  • Whether the GPA is weighted or unweighted is not stated.
  • Felician publishes no renewal GPA for these awards.
  • The $2,500 Honors Scholarship at a 4.0 is competitive with limited spaces, and the $2,500 St. Francis Scholarship is limited to Clifton High School graduates, so neither is a band here.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Felician University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Felician?

Felician University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is Felician test-optional?

Nursing is the exception: those applicants need a 20 ACT, a 1040 SAT or a BASIC on the TEAS. The typo is Felician's. For merit aid the answer is different: the grid is keyed to GPA alone and names no score, so a student with no ACT reaches the $22,000 top rung at a 4.0 exactly as a 36 would. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Felician?

On Felician's published grid for Fall 2026 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Felician Scholarship at $20,000 a year, about $80,000 over four years if it renews.

Does Felician superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and it would not matter — the grid reads no score.

Is this Felician scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Felician University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

Felician awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Felician is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Felician University