Saint Peter's University: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 24, 2026Current cycleACT not used for meritJersey City, NJ

Saint Peter's University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.0 GPA and reach $30,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

Saint Peter's does not say whether these figures are annual or a four-year total; they are carried as annual because that is the only reading consistent with its tuition. The awards are also described as following "a thoughtful and comprehensive review of each student's application", and once the decision is made they are final and cannot be changed — so a GPA that improves afterwards cannot move the rung.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

Dean's Scholarship

$27,000 a year / year

About $108,000 over four years, if it renews.

Saint Peter's awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Saint Peter's merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Saint Peter's University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

First-year scholarships

Granted at the time of admission. Full-time enrolment is required, and the award is final once the decision is made.

  • $30,000 a year

    Academic Excellence Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $27,000 a year

    Dean's Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $23,000 a year

    Ignatian Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $21,000 a year

    Pavonia Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $20,000 a year

    Arrupe Scholarship

    No score needed

Source: Undergraduate scholarships · verified 2026-10-24

Does Saint Peter's superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and it would not matter — the table reads no score.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Saint Peter's’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Saint Peter's University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • There is no GPA floor: the Arrupe award pays $20,000 a year at a 2.99 or below.
  • The 3.49-to-3.50 step is worth $4,000 a year, $16,000 across four — the biggest step on the grid.
  • The ladder spans $10,000 a year, so every admitted student is on it.
  • Awards are final once the admission decision is made, so a later GPA improvement cannot move the rung.
  • Saint Peter's states that withholding a score costs nothing in scholarship consideration.
  • The page does not say whether the amounts are annual or a four-year total.
  • Whether the GPA is weighted is not stated.
  • The Presidential award — full tuition by admissions-committee review — needs an additional review process, so it is not a band here.
  • A $2,000 legacy award and a $1,000 to $2,000 Jesuit or Catholic high school award may stack on top.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Saint Peter's University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Saint Peter's?

Saint Peter's University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is Saint Peter's test-optional?

Saint Peter's states separately that withholding scores costs nothing in scholarship consideration. For merit aid the answer is different: the table names GPA only. An older catalogue line describing awards based on GPA and SAT scores is out of date. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Saint Peter's?

On Saint Peter's's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Dean's Scholarship at $27,000 a year, about $108,000 over four years if it renews.

Does Saint Peter's superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and it would not matter — the table reads no score.

Is this Saint Peter's scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Saint Peter's University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

Saint Peter's awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Saint Peter's is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Saint Peter's University