Framingham State University: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 24, 2026Fall 2027 entryACT not used for meritFramingham, MA

Framingham State University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.3 GPA and reach $3,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

The $3,000 Honors Program Scholarship asks for a 3.70 GPA and "a rigorous high school curriculum including honors courses and/or AP courses", and Framingham never defines the second condition — so clearing the GPA is necessary and may not be sufficient. Both awards require full-time enrolment in day courses, and whether the GPA is weighted is not stated.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

Presidential Scholarship

$1,000 a year, $4,000 over four / year

About $4,000 over four years, if it renews.

Framingham State awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Framingham State’s early action is November 15 — 18 days. The next ACT is 12/12 and scores take up to four weeks, so they would arrive after that date. The score they has now is the one this deadline uses.
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Framingham State merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Framingham State University’s own pages for Fall 2027 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

First-year merit scholarships

Considered automatically during admission, with the award named in the acceptance letter. Renewable for four years or eight semesters.

  • $3,000 a year, $12,000 over four

    Honors Program Scholarship

    No score needed

  • $1,000 a year, $4,000 over four

    Presidential Scholarship

    No score needed

Source: Merit scholarships · verified 2026-10-24

Does Framingham State superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and it would not matter — the grid reads no score.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Framingham State’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Framingham State scholarship deadlines

Entry termDue
Early actionNovember 15
Preferred fall date (rolling after)February 15
Spring preferredDecember 1

Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Framingham State University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • The step from the lower rung to the upper one is worth $2,000 a year, $8,000 across four.
  • The top rung asks for honours or AP coursework as well as the 3.70, and does not define how much.
  • Below a 3.30 Framingham publishes no merit award.
  • Both awards require full-time enrolment in day courses.
  • Neither rung reads an ACT score.
  • A $3,500 out-of-state tuition award and a $3,500 out-of-state housing award each exceed the top merit rung and publish no GPA requirement, so neither is a band here.
  • The Tsongas and Adams awards are Massachusetts state programs rather than Framingham's own.
  • Whether the GPA is weighted is not stated.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Framingham State University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Framingham State?

Framingham State University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is Framingham State test-optional?

Neither merit rung names a score, so applying without one costs nothing on this grid. For merit aid the answer is different: both awards are keyed to GPA and curriculum. A student with no ACT reaches the $3,000 rung at a 3.70 with honours coursework exactly as a 36 would. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Framingham State?

On Framingham State's published grid for Fall 2027 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Presidential Scholarship at $1,000 a year, about $4,000 over four years if it renews.

Does Framingham State superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and it would not matter — the grid reads no score.

When are Framingham State scholarship deadlines?

Early action: November 15. Preferred fall date (rolling after): February 15. Spring preferred: December 1. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.

Is this Framingham State scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Framingham State University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

Framingham State awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Framingham State is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Framingham State University