Le Moyne College: merit scholarships by GPA
Le Moyne College publishes merit aid criteria as a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 92.0 GPA and reach $26,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
The percentage GPAs are printed as minimums, but Le Moyne describes the award as a holistic assessment including the personal statement and recommendations, so meeting a floor does not guarantee it. The GPA is a percentage average rather than a 4.0 scale. The Ignatian Scholarship at $22,000 a year is limited to graduates of Jesuit high schools and so is not a band. Whether the Early Action grant stacks with these awards is not stated, and some direct-entry health programmes do require test scores.
Out of 100, the way New York high schools report it — which is how this school publishes its grid.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
No automatic award at this combination
A 29 with a 3.60 GPA does not reach the published grid. That is not a verdict on admission — only on automatic merit.
Le Moyne awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
Can you get merit aid at Le Moyne without an ACT score?
Yes. A one-way door: a score can raise the award and cannot lower it, which makes submitting a borderline score risk-free. Le Moyne states this more plainly than almost any school in this dataset.
Read the two columns in the grid below as a trade. The same award is reachable either way — with a score at a lower GPA, or with no score at a higher one. A score is worth real money to a student whose GPA sits under the test-optional line, and worth little to one comfortably above it.
“Le Moyne College does not require SAT/ACT scores for any of our merit scholarships. If you wish you may submit test scores for review, but only test scores that benefit a student will factor into our decision-making process.”
The published Le Moyne merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Le Moyne College’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
First-year scholarships
Read on the high school percentage average. Le Moyne prints the four-year total first and the annual figure in brackets.
$104,000 ($26,000 a year)
Presidential Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 95.00
$96,000 ($24,000 a year)
Vice Presidential Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 94.00
$88,000 ($22,000 a year)
Dean Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 92.00
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship | — | GPA 95.00 | $104,000 ($26,000 a year) |
| Vice Presidential Scholarship | — | GPA 94.00 | $96,000 ($24,000 a year) |
| Dean Scholarship | — | GPA 92.00 | $88,000 ($22,000 a year) |
Source: Awards and scholarships · verified 2026-10-25
Does Le Moyne superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, but since only a score that benefits the student is read, the effect is similar.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Le Moyne’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Le Moyne scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Early Action (decisions December 1) | November 1 |
| Priority scholarship consideration | February 15 |
| Rolling priority | March 1 |
| Deposit | May 1 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Le Moyne College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Awards and scholarshipsverified 2026-10-25
- Applyverified 2026-10-25
- Undergraduate admission deadlinesverified 2026-10-25
- A 95% average reaches $26,000 a year, a 94% $24,000 and a 92% $22,000.
- One percentage point is worth $2,000 a year, or $8,000 across four.
- The GPA is a percentage average, not a 4.0-scale figure.
- A submitted score can only help: Le Moyne reads only scores that benefit the student.
- The floors are minimums for consideration, not guarantees — the review is holistic.
- February 15 is the priority scholarship date, separate from the admission deadlines.
- Early Action by November 1 plus a visit adds a separate $8,000 over four years.
- The Ignatian Scholarship at $22,000 a year is only for graduates of Jesuit high schools.
- Awards are renewable for four years with full-time status; no renewal GPA is published.
- Some direct-entry health programmes do require test scores.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Le Moyne College.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Le Moyne?
Le Moyne College publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Le Moyne test-optional?
No score is required to apply. For merit aid the answer is different: a one-way door: a score can raise the award and cannot lower it, which makes submitting a borderline score risk-free. Le Moyne states this more plainly than almost any school in this dataset. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
Does Le Moyne superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, but since only a score that benefits the student is read, the effect is similar.
When are Le Moyne scholarship deadlines?
Early Action (decisions December 1): November 1. Priority scholarship consideration: February 15. Rolling priority: March 1. Deposit: May 1. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this Le Moyne scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Le Moyne College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-25. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Le Moyne awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Le Moyne is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Le Moyne College