Nazareth University: merit scholarships by GPA
Nazareth University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 88.0 GPA and reach $25,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Nazareth publishes this grid on a 100-point high school average, the way New York high schools report it, and gives no conversion to a 4.0 scale — so the slider on this page asks for the 100-point number. Whether that average is weighted is not stated, and the award requires full-time enrolment.
Out of 100, the way New York high schools report it — which is how this school publishes its grid.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Founders Scholarship
$20,000 a year / year
About $80,000 over four years, if it renews.
Nazareth awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Nazareth merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Nazareth University’s own pages for 2027-28 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
First-year merit scholarships
Read on the cumulative high school average at the time the admission decision is made, on New York's 100-point scale. Renewable at the same level for up to four years.
$25,000 a year
Presidential Scholarship
No score needed
$22,000 a year
Dean Scholarship
No score needed
$20,000 a year
Founders Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship | — | $25,000 a year |
| Dean Scholarship | — | $22,000 a year |
| Founders Scholarship | — | $20,000 a year |
Source: First-year student scholarships — 2027-28 · verified 2026-10-24
Does Nazareth superscore for scholarships?
No. Not applicable — Nazareth states scores are not factored into merit eligibility at all, so there is nothing for a superscore to improve.
This matters more than it sounds. A student whose superscore crosses a band but whose best single sitting does not will be paid on the lower band. Look up your best single sitting in the grid above, then find what is costing you points on one test.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Nazareth scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Honors Scholarship application | February 15 |
| Honors Scholarship deposit | March 20 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Nazareth University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- The grid is read on a 100-point high school average, not a 4.0 GPA.
- The 92.99-to-93 step is worth $3,000 a year, $12,000 across four.
- There is no floor: an average of 87.99 or below still receives $20,000 a year.
- The whole grid spans $5,000 a year, so every admitted student gets most of the money.
- Nazareth states that test scores are not factored into merit eligibility, so an ACT cannot raise the offer.
- Full-time enrolment is required to receive any merit scholarship.
- Whether the average is weighted is not stated.
- The $27,000 Honors Scholarship at a 93 replaces the base award rather than stacking, and needs a separate application, so it is not a band here.
- The $25,000 award for Rochester City School District graduates turns on residency rather than the average.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Nazareth University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Nazareth?
Nazareth University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Nazareth test-optional?
Nazareth does not require a score to apply, regardless of the applicant's average. For merit aid the answer is different: nazareth states this directly: a score cannot raise the offer. The only number that moves the money is the 100-point average. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Nazareth?
On Nazareth's published grid for 2027-28 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Founders Scholarship at $20,000 a year, about $80,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Nazareth superscore the ACT for scholarships?
No. Not applicable — Nazareth states scores are not factored into merit eligibility at all, so there is nothing for a superscore to improve.
When are Nazareth scholarship deadlines?
Honors Scholarship application: February 15. Honors Scholarship deposit: March 20. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this Nazareth scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Nazareth University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Nazareth awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Nazareth is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Nazareth University