Louisiana State University of Alexandria: merit scholarships by ACT score

Verified Oct 24, 20262027-28 entryAlexandria, LA

Louisiana State University of Alexandria awards automatic merit aid from a published grid crossing ACT score with GPA. Awards start at an ACT of 20 and reach $3,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, one point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.

Read this first

LSUA publishes a 2026-27 and a 2027-28 grid side by side and the amounts differ at every cell except the top one. The figures here are the 2027-28 grid. The award is for on-campus students — LSUA states that its on-campus students are the ones automatically considered.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA

LSUA Academic Scholarship

$3,000 / year

About $12,000 over four years, if it renews.

There is no higher band to reach at this GPA — more points would not change the award here. They may still matter for admission, for honours programmes, or at other schools on the list.

Knowing where a score sits is the easy part. Moving it starts with knowing exactly which questions they're being missed, and why.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published LSUA merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Louisiana State University of Alexandria’s own pages for 2027-28 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

2027-28 first-time freshmen

Scholarship totals are awarded per year. The GPA axis has only two rows, so a 3.0 and a 4.0 are paid the same — the ACT does nearly all the work here.

  • $3,000

    LSUA Academic Scholarship

    ACT 26–36 · 3.00+

  • $1,500

    LSUA Academic Scholarship

    ACT 23–25 · 3.00+

  • $1,250

    LSUA Academic Scholarship

    ACT 20–22 · 3.00+

  • $1,500

    LSUA Academic Scholarship

    ACT 26–36 · 2.50–2.90

  • $1,250

    LSUA Academic Scholarship

    ACT 23–25 · 2.50–2.90

  • $1,000

    LSUA Academic Scholarship

    ACT 20–22 · 2.50–2.90

Source: Scholarships — first-time freshman grids · verified 2026-10-24

Does LSUA superscore for scholarships?

Not stated. LSUA's scholarship page does not use the word, so a student planning a retake should confirm in writing whether a superscore is used.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask LSUA’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

LSUA scholarship deadlines

Entry termDue
Application close (2026-27 cycle, as printed)February 13, 2026

Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Louisiana State University of Alexandria’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • Two grids are published at once. The 2026-27 figures are lower at every cell but the top: a 2.5–2.9 student with a 20 was $500 and is now $1,000, and with a 26 was $1,000 and is now $1,500.
  • The top cell — a 26+ with a 3.0+ — is $3,000 in both years.
  • The GPA axis has only two rows, so a 3.0 and a 4.0 are paid identically. Below a 2.5 there is nothing.
  • LSUA states that its on-campus students are automatically considered, so a fully online student should confirm eligibility.
  • Renewal is unusual in scaling the credit requirement to when a student starts — 24 hours for a fall start, down to 6 for a mid-spring start.
  • The published application close date belongs to the 2026-27 cycle; LSUA has not posted the 2027-28 equivalent.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Louisiana State University of Alexandria.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at LSUA?

Automatic merit aid at Louisiana State University of Alexandria starts at an ACT composite of 20, alongside the published GPA minimum, and reaches $3,000 a year at the top. The bands are steps rather than a slope, so the only score that matters is the next threshold above where you are now.

Is LSUA test-optional?

The scholarship page does not state the admission testing requirement, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: every column of the grid is an ACT or SAT band and there is no column without a score, so a student with no test result reaches nothing on this matrix at any GPA. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at LSUA?

On LSUA's published grid for 2027-28 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for LSUA Academic Scholarship at $3,000 a year, about $12,000 over four years if it renews.

How much is one more ACT point worth at LSUA?

The most valuable single point on LSUA's published grid is 25 to 26, at a 3.0 GPA: it moves the award by $1,500 a year, or $6,000 across a four-year degree. The same point is worth less at other GPAs, and most points move nothing at all — the grid steps rather than slopes, which is why the only score worth aiming at is the next threshold.

Does LSUA superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated. LSUA's scholarship page does not use the word, so a student planning a retake should confirm in writing whether a superscore is used.

When are LSUA scholarship deadlines?

Application close (2026-27 cycle, as printed): February 13, 2026. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.

Is this LSUA scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Louisiana State University of Alexandria's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

You know what a score is worth at LSUA. The question is whether you can move it.

A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Louisiana State University of Alexandria